IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians unveil new jersey ahead of season

The 2023 IPL season kicks off on March 31.

View : 2.5K

3 Min Read

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians Jersey. (Photo Source: MI)

With the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) right around the corner, Mumbai Indians (MI) have unveiled their new jersey ahead of the 2023 season. The official Twitter handle of the franchise shared the jersey on Friday, March 10, and it didn’t take long for the fans to go berserk. 

There aren’t many compelling changes, as blue and gold seem to be the go-to. The jersey features a blend of dark and light shades of blue with stripes of gold on either side. The inspiration behind the franchise’s jersey is driven from the city, the culture, the struggle and the dream beyond effort and excellence.

Mumbai Indiansverified@mipaltan
मुंबईची 𝗷𝗲𝗿𝘀𝗲𝘆 with मुंबईची 𝗳𝗲𝗲𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗴… now 𝕃𝕀𝕍𝔼💙 🛒 Available only on MI Shop 🔢 Customise with your name & number 🖥️ Buy now: bit.ly/MIJersey2023 #OneFamily #MumbaiIndians MI TV
10:13 AM · Mar 10, 2023

With just four wins in their 14 games in the 2022 edition, Mumbai Indians will be looking to turn it around this time around under Rohit Sharma

The Mumbai Indians will look for a historic sixth title in the 16th edition of the IPL. Mark Boucher’s men will head into the season and face the Royal Challengers Bangalore at their fortress at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on April 2 to open their campaign.

The Rohit Sharma-led team may struggle to fill a significant void with Jasprit Bumrah out for the season. On the other hand, there may be a solution to the fast bowling concerns with the like Jofra Archer, Jhye Richardson, and Jason Behrendorff in their arsenal.

With Piyush Chawla comes experience, Kumar Karthikeya and Hrithik Shokeen add to the blend of youth and variety which effectively aids the bowling setup. 

Mumbai Indians 2023 squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Raghav Goyal.

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store