IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained Players, Released Players, & Purse Remaining ahead of Mini Auction

Here's the Royal Challengers Bangalore list of retained and released players ahead of the IPL 2024 auction.

View : 15K

51 Min Read

IPL 2024: RCB Retained Players & Released Players - Updated
IPL 2024: RCB Retained Players & Released Players - Updated (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

And it’s here. The deadline day as everyone loves to call it. All ten franchises have almost run out of time to carry out business in India’s grandest cricketing festival’s trading window. Reports however suggest that the Trade Window is open until a week before the auction. We’re also only a few weeks away from teams splurging around millions to be crowned champions of India in 2024.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, ahead of the mini-auction have released a few big-money purchases to clear up their wage bill. Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Harshal Patel, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, and Kedar Jadhav are on their way out.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, M Chinnaswamy Stadium and Bengaluru’s emotion. There’s been truckloads of pressure, an immense amount of expectation, and a hard-wired ability to move on from heartache. There’s also been love. Well, there’s been much more than just love. 

Every season the fans turn up with a heart as big as their city. Usually, there’s much more to life than just cricket, and when one perceives it that way, half the pressure is off. But there’s something about Royal Challengers Bangalore who take pressure head-on. They might not have crossed the finish line, but have given the city some of the sweetest moments it has had, and that’s probably why Bengaluru’s admiration for the franchise is exospheric. 

Trying to move on from yet another heartbreak, RCB have been burning the candles at both ends pulling off some managerial and strategic changes as England’s performance director Mo Bobat joined the Bengaluru franchise as the director of cricket operations. 

Andy Flower, with an incredible coaching CV, having won the Pakistan Super League, the International League T20, the Hundred, and also the T10 league as a coach reunited with RCB skipper Faf du Plessis, whom he worked with at St Lucia Kings in the Caribbean. RCB have also traded in Himachal Pradesh’s Mayank Dagar from Sunrisers Hyderabad for Bengal’s Shahbaz Ahmed. 

Well, trophies are monumental, and they do determine success more often than not. They say it is a marathon and not a sprint. But when the numbers rack up, it is more destination than the journey, no? But regardless of how the league turns out in 2024, cricket and IPL will move on, and RCB will be a part of the move forward. 

Check Here: IPL 2024 Auction live

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2024 Retained Players

Faf du Plessis Batter 7 crore
Virat Kohli Batter 15 crore
Glenn Maxwell All-rounder 11 crore
Mohammed Siraj Bowler 7 crore
Dinesh Karthik Keeper-Batter 5.5 crore
Vyshak Vijaykumar Bowler 20 lakh
Manoj Bhandage All-rounder 20 lakh
Rajat Patidar Batter 20 lakh
Anuj Rawat Keeper-batter 3.4 crore
Suyash Prabhudesai All-rounder 30 lakh
Akash Deep Bowler 20 lakh
Reece Topley Bowler 1.9 crore
Rajan Kumar Bowler 70 lakh
Himanshu Sharma All-rounder 20 lakh
Karn Sharma Bowler 50 lakh
Mahipal Lomror Batter 95 lakh
Will Jacks All-rounder 3.2 crore
Cameron Green (Traded from MI) All-rounder 17.5 crore

All-rounder Cameron Green has been traded from Mumbai Indians (MI) through an all-cash deal worth INR 17.5 Crore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2024 Released Players

Player Role
Shahbaz Ahmed All-rounder
Siddharth Kaul Bowler
Josh Hazlewood Bowler
Wanindu Hasaranga All-rounder
Wayne Parnell All-rounder
Sonu Yadav Bowler
Finn Allen Keeper-batter
Michael Bracewell All-rounder
David Willey Bowler
Kedar Jadhav All-rounder
Harshal Patel Bowler
Avinash Singh Bowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Purse Remaining IPL Auction 2024

INR 23.25 Crore

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store