ODI World Cup 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats - All You Need To Know

Australia clinched their sixth ODI World Cup title by defeating India by six wickets.

View : 10.4K

51 Min Read

Australia. (Photo by Alex Davidson-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)

In a spectacular final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19, Australia claimed their sixth ICC Men's Cricket World Cup title by defeating India by six wickets. Speaking of the clash, Pat Cummins won the toss and invited India to bat first.

Restricting India to a below-par 240 runs, Mitchell Starc played a pivotal role with a three-wicket haul. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul emerged as the top scorers for India, contributing 54 and 66 runs, respectively. Alongside Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins took two wickets each, while Maxwell claimed one scalp.

India initiated their defence early in the second innings, with Mohammed Shami providing an early breakthrough in the second over, dismissing David Warner for just seven runs. Later, Jasprit Bumrah struck, dismissing Mitchell Marsh and Steven Smith in the fifth and seventh overs, respectively.

Despite early breakthroughs, Travis Head and Marnus Labuschagne orchestrated a remarkable 192-run partnership for the fourth wicket. They successfully chased down the target with 42 balls to spare, shattering India's dream of securing their third World Cup title. Head played an outstanding innings, scoring 137 off 120 deliveries, while Labuschagne remained unbeaten with 58 runs.

ODI World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Serial No Awards Prize Money
1. Winners US $4 million (INR 33,25,08,400)
2. Runners up US $2 million (INR 16,62,54,200)

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Player of the Match

Award Name

Award Winner

Player of the Match

Travis Head (137/120)

ODI World 2023 Final Player of the Series

Award Name

Award Winner

Player of the Series

Virat Kohli (765, 11 innings, Average - 95.62, Strike rate- 90.31 

ODI World Cup 2023 Winner & Runner-up

Award Name Award Winner Prize Money
Winner Australia  US $4 million (INR 33,25,08,400)
Runners-Up India US $2 million (INR 33,25,08,400)

ODI World Cup 2023 Most Runs

Achievement Player Runs
Most Runs Virat Kohli 765 runs, 1 innings, Ave - 95.62, SR - 90.31, 50s - 6, 100s - 3

ODI World Cup 2023 Highest Individual Score

Achievement Player Score
Highest Individual Score Glenn Maxwell 201* (128) (21 fours, 10 sixes) vs Afghanistan, Mumbai

ODI World Cup 2023 Most Wickets

Achievement Player Wickets
Most Wickets Mohammed Shami  24 Wickets, 7 innings, Avg - 10.70, Eco- 5.26

ODI World 2023 Best Bowling Figures

Achievement Player Bowling Figures
Best Bowling Figures Mohammed Shami 7/57 (9.5 overs) vs New Zealand, Semifinal, Mumbai

ODI World Cup 2023 Most Catches

Achievement Player Catches
Most Catches Daryl Mitchell 11 Catches, 10 Inns

ODI World Cup 2023 Most dismissals by wicketkeeper

Achievement Player Dismissals
Most Dismissals Quinton de Kock 20 Dismissals (19 Catches, 1 Stumping)

ODI World Cup 2023 Highlights

Particulars Details
ODI World Cup 2023 13th edition
Tournament opener venue Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Total league matches 45
Total matches  played 48
Final match day November 19
Total event duration 46 days
Final match timing 2:00 PM
Total teams 10
Organiser ICC
Visitors allowed? Yes
Defending champions England

Check out: ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2023

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store