PSL 2023 Retention Live Updates on Players Retained & Where to Watch

Peshawar Zalmi retained seven players while all the other teams retained eight each.

PSL trophy
PSL trophy. (Photo Source: Twitter)
Koustav Sengupta

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 3.3K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The players' draft for the Pakistan Super League (PSL) will be taking place on Thursday, December 15 in Karachi. Other than Peshawar Zalmi, all the franchises have retained eight players while the Babar Azam-led side retained seven of their cricketers.

Here is the live feed of the PSL 2023 Retention: (Hold on for a few seconds until the blog loads)

In the eighth season of the tournament, a total of 517 foreign players and 491 domestic players will be available for selection. Defending champions Lahore Qalandars will have the opportunity to pick the first player while Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans will have the right to go second and third respectively. Karachi Kings and Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi will follow them.

In a squad of 16 members, all the teams can sign up to five foreign players while in a squad of 18 members, teams can sign six overseas players for the eighth edition of the tournament, out of which, the teams can have up to three foreign players from the platinum, diamond, and gold category. Also, the management has clearly mentioned that all franchises will also sign an overseas player from the platinum and diamond bracket.

PSL 2023 Draft

When and where will PSL 2023 Draft take place?

The PSL Draft 2023 will take place on December 15 in Karachi at 5:30 PM IST

Which channels will broadcast PSL Draft 2023?

No live telecast for PSL Draft 2023.

Where will PSL Draft 2023 be available for streaming?

Viewers can watch PSL Draft 2023 on PSL’s YouTube channel.

The list of players retained by franchises is as follows

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Platinum). Asif Ali (Brand Ambassador) and Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Diamond). Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf and Hasan Ali (Gold). Colin Munro and Paul Stirling (Silver).

Karachi Kings: Haider Ali (Platinum). Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik (Diamond). Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza and Sharjeel Khan (Silver). Qasim Akram (Emerging)

Lahore Qalandars: Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum). David Wiese (Diamond). Abdullah Shafique (Gold). Harry Brook and Kamran Ghulam (Silver). Zaman Khan (Emerging).

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum). Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw and Shan Masood (Diamond). Shahnawaz Dahani (Brand Ambassador) and Tim David (Gold). Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Emerging).

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (Platinum). Sherfane Rutherford and Wahab Riaz (Diamond). Mohammad Haris (Gold). Aamir Jamal (Brand Ambassador), Salman Irshad and Tom-Kohler Cadmore (Silver).

Quetta Gladiators: Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum). Iftikhar Ahmed and Jason Roy (Diamond). Mohammad Hasnain and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Gold). Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal (Mentor) and Will Smeed (Silver)