Why are Liam Livingstone and David Miller not playing IPL 2024 Match 17 between GT vs PBKS?

Both Gujarat Titans and Punjab Kings made one change to their playing XI.

View : 1K

2 Min Read

Liam Livingstone, David Miller
Liam Livingstone, David Miller

Gujarat Titans (GT) are about to take on Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Match 17 of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) on Thursday, April 04 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. Gujarat are coming into the game having won their previous fixture while Punjab lost their last two games against Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Lucknow Super Giants.

Both teams made one change each to their playing XI for the upcoming fixture as Punjab were forced to leave out Liam Livingstone due to injury. The right-handed batter has been in good form with the bat this season as he played a match-winning knock of 38* (21) in the opening game against Delhi Capitals (DC). He further played another unbeaten knock of 28* (17) against LSG in their previous fixture.

Also Read: RCB fans were cheering for me a lot: Mayank Yadav

Livingstone will be replaced by all-rounder Sikander Raza who’s yet to play the first game of the season. On the other hand, Gujarat had to leave out their swashbuckling batter David Miller due to a niggle. The southpaw played a match-winning knock of 44* (27) in their previous fixture against Sunriser Hyderabad.

Kane Williamson to play his first game of the season

GT brought in star New Zealand batter Kane Williamson in place of Miller. The Kiwi star will be playing his first game of the season after missing the entire last season following an injury in the opening game.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma(w), Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Shashank Singh, Sikandar Raza, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Punjab Kings Impact Subs: Tanay Thyagarajan, Nathan Ellis, Asutosh Sharma, Rahul Chahar, Vidwath Kaverappa

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill(c), Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Darshan Nalkande

Gujarat Titans Impact Subs: BR Sharath, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Warrier, Abhinav Manohar, Manav Suthar

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store