Zimbabwe vs Ireland 2023: Full Squads, schedule, Where to Watch ZIM vs IRE match on TV, Online, Live Streaming details - All you need to know

This is for the first time that these two sides will take the field after their run during the T20 World Cup 2022.

Zimbabwe. (Photo Source: Sarah Reed/Getty Images)
Koustav Sengupta
Koustav Sengupta

Staff Writer

View : 1.7K

5 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Under the leadership of Andy Balbirnie, Ireland are all set to travel to Zimbabwe for a three-match T20I and ODI series respectively starting January 12. This will also be for the first time when these two sides will take the field after featuring in the T20 World Cup in Australia and thus might look a bit rusty. The 20-over format will begin on January 12 while ODIs are set to begin from January 18 onwards.

From Zimbabwe’s point of view, the series is going to be extremely special as former England batter Gary Ballance is all set to make his debut for the African nation. The cricketer recently signed a two-year contract with Zimbabwe and has been called up for the first time.

However, the team is going to miss the services of Sikandar Raza, who has been given the permission to participate in the inaugural edition of the International League T20 (ILT20). On the other hand, ace pacer Blessing Muzarabani will also miss the series as he is currently recovering from an injury.

Their opponent Ireland are short of star power as well. Opener Paul Stirling has been given permission to feature in the ILT20 while pacer Josh Little will be seen featuring in the inaugural edition of the SA20. However, Simi Singh, who was a regular in the Irish squad has been left out after a string of poor performances.

Zimbabwe vs Ireland Schedule 2023

Venue  Date Time
1st T20I Harare Sports Club Jan-12 4:30 PM
2nd T20I Harare Sports Club Jan-14 4:30 PM
3rd T20I Harare Sports Club Jan-15 4:30 PM

1st ODI
Harare Sports Club Jan-18 12:45 PM
2nd ODI Harare Sports Club Jan-21 12:45 PM
3rd ODI Harare Sports Club Jan-23 12:45 PM

Zimbabwe vs Ireland: Squads

Zimbabwe T20I squad: 

Craig Ervine (C), Gary Ballance, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sean Williams

Ireland T20I squad:

Andy Balbirnie (C), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Graham Hume, Tyrone Kane, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White

Zimbabwe vs Ireland 2023: Broadcast Details

The three-match T20I series between Zimbabwe and Ireland series can be viewed on Fancode.

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store