SA20 2023: Where to Watch on TV, Online, and Live Streaming Details

MI Cape Town will lock horns with Paarl Royals in Cape Town for the inaugural match of the SA20 2023.

View : 1.7K

3 Min Read

SA T20 League
SA T20 League. (Photo Source: Twitter/SAT20League)

The brand new SA20 league commences on January 10 in South Africa and promises to bring about a revolution in South African cricket and boost the fan following of the sport in the rainbow nation. The six teams taking part in the top-tier league are- MI Cape Town, Durban's Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

The league comprises of 33 matches to be played from January 10 with MI Cape Town locking horns with Paarl Royals in Cape Town in the opening game and the final taking place on February 11. The competition will see the franchises crossing swords in a double round-robin format in the league stage followed by the top four teams in the points table progressing to the semi-finals. 

Interestingly all of the six franchises are owned by groups involved in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Adding to this, the Indian market too is considered crucial to the league’s success as Cricket South Africa (CSA) has secured a ten-year deal with Viacom18.

After the failure of the Mzansi Super League, the SA20 marks South Africa’s another attempt to run with a franchise tournament. With the investments made by CSA, surely the league will open doors for youngsters and local cricketers to gain exposure and get one step closer to a spot in the national team.

Broadcast details for viewers in India

TV – Sports18

Live Streaming – Jio Cinema

SA20 Squads

Joburg Super Kings

Faf du Plessis (c), Aaron Phangiso, Alzarri Joseph, Donavon Ferreira, George Garton, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger, Neil Brand, Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd

MI Cape Town

Rashid Khan (c), Beuran Hendricks, Delano Potgieter, Dewald Brevis, Duan Jansen, George Linde, Grant Roelofsen, Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Olly Stone, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Sam Curran, Waqar Salamkheil, Wesley Marshall, Ziyaad Abrahams

Pretoria Capitals

Wayne Parnell (c), Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Cameron Delport, Daryn Dupavillon, Eathan Bosch, Jimmy Neesham, Josh Little, Kusal Mendis, Marco Marais, Migael Pretorius, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Senuran Muthusamy, Shane Dadswell, Shaun Von Berg, Theunis De Bruyn, William Jacks

Paarl Royals

David Miller (c), Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Corbin Bosch, Dane Vilas, Eoin Morgan, Evan Jones, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Van Buuren, Obed McCoy, Ramon Simmonds, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wihan Lubbe

Durban’s Super Giants

Quinton De Kock (c), Akila Dananjaya, Christiaan Jonker, Dilshan Madushanka, Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Junior Dala, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Matthew Breetzke, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley, Simon Harmer, Wiaan Mulder

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Aiden Markram (c), Adam Rossington, Aya Gqamane, Brydon Carse, James Fuller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jordan Cox, Jordan Hermann, Junaid Dawood, Marco Jansen, Marques Ackerman, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Sarel Erwee, Sisanda Magala, Tom Abell, Tristan Stubbs

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store