Ranji Trophy Final, BEN vs SAU: Head to Head, Playing XI, Preview, Where to Watch on TV, Online, and Live Streaming Details

Saurashtra won their maiden Ranji Trophy title after defeating Bengal in the 2019-20 Final.

View : 216

2 Min Read

Saurashtra Team in Ranji Trophy
Saurashtra Team in Ranji Trophy. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Another exciting season of the Ranji Trophy will conclude after Saurashtra clashes with Bengal in the grand finale at the iconic Eden Gardens, commencing February 16. Saurashtra made it to the final after edging Karnataka in the semi-final in Bengaluru, thanks to the batting heroics of Sheldon Jackson and Arpit Vasavada.

Arpit Vasavada, who registered a swashbuckling double century in the previous game, will vacate the captaincy role for the incoming Jaydev Unadkat. The veteran pacer was released from the Indian squad for the Ranji Trophy final and will be keen to add a second title to their trophy cabinet.

While Saurashtra will be buoyed by the return of their influential skipper, Bengal are on cloud nine after hammering defending champions Madhya Pradesh in the other semi-final clash at the Holkar Stadium. Bengal veteran Manoj Tiwary is leading the side in their second final in the last four seasons, with their last appearance resulting in a defeat against the same opponents in the 2019-20 season.

Pitch and Conditions

The surface at the Eden Gardens usually favours the batters in the shorter formats of the game. However, it's a different ball game in Tests as the pitch deteriorates rapidly after the third day, making it difficult for the batters to score freely. The team winning the toss will be inclined to bat first at this venue.

Probable Playing XI for BEN vs SAU, Ranji Trophy, Final


Sheldon Jackson and Arpit Vasavada are in terrific form with the bat and the return of Jaydev Unadkat to the fray makes Saurashtra a formidable opponent. Although Unadkat has just three Ranji Trophy matches under his belt this season, he has 17 wickets to his name in those three games and will be keen to add to his tally in the final.

Probable Playing XI- Snell Patel, Harvik Desai (wk), Vishvaraj Jadeja, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Prerak Mankad, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Parth Bhut, Jaydev Unadkat (c), Chetan Sakariya


Manoj Tiwary's side will be eyeing vengeance for their defeat against Saurashtra in the title bout a couple of seasons ago. Anustup Majumdar and Sudip Kumar Gharami have been in sensational form with the bat and will hold the key for their side in the finale against a familiar foe.

Probable Playing XI: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Abishek Porel (wk), Akash Deep, Anustup Majumdar, Ishan Porel, Karan Lal, Manoj Tiwary (c), Mukesh Kumar, Pradipta Pramanik, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sudip Kumar Gharami

SAU vs BEN Broadcast Details

Match Timings- 9:00 AM IST, February 16-20, 2023

Live Broadcast- Star Sports Network

Live Streaming- Disney+Hotstar App & Website

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store