LSG vs CSK: IPL 2023 Records & Stats at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

Both CSK and LSG would look to bounce back to winning ways.

View : 1.2K

7 Min Read

Ekana Stadium, Lucknow
Ekana Stadium, Lucknow. (Photo Source: Twitter/BCCI)

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will lock horns in match 45 of the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Wednesday, May 03 at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. 

Lucknow Super Giants are coming into the contest after a loss against Royal Challengers Bangalore by a margin of 18 runs. LSG have won five games and lost four out of nine games played. Currently, they are third on the IPL points table, having a net run rate (NRR) of 0. 639.

Kyle Mayers has been the man-in-form for LSG, as he has aggregated 297 in nine games at an average of 33 and a strike rate of 158.52. In the bowling department, Ravi Bishnoi has picked twelve wickets in nine games. LSG would look to bounce back to winning way when they meet CSK in their upcoming encounter. 

Chennai Super Kings are coming into the contest after two consecutive losses against Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings. CSK have won five games and lost four out of nine games played. Currently, they are fourth in the IPL points table, having a net run rate (NRR) of 0.329.  

Devon Conway has been the standout performer for CSK, as he has aggregated 414 in nine games at a good average of 59.14 and an excellent strike rate of 158.52. In the bowling department, Tushar Deshpande has picked twelve wickets in nine games. They would also look to bounce back to winning way when they meet LSG in their upcoming encounter. 

Ekana Stadium Pitch Report

The team that batted first has won four of the five matches played in Lucknow so far. LSG have only won twice when playing at home. The previous fixture at the venue between LSG and RCB saw a below-par total. The batters usually struggle at the pitch as it is heavily favorable for bowlers.

LSG vs CSK Head-to-Head Records: 

In two games played between Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants, both teams have won each game. 

Matches Played 


Lucknow Super Giants 


Chennai Super Kings 


IPL Stats and Records at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

In as many as four games played at this venue, pacers have bowled at an average of 20.2 and have struck at 16.6 compared to spinners who average 22.16 at a strike rate of 19.4 in the ongoing Indian Premier League. Teams batting first have the upper hand with 3 wins to teams batting second with two wins. Teams winning the toss would prefer first batting at this venue. The average batting score at this venue is 152.  

Ekana Stadium 


Matches Played 


Number of wins batting first 


Number of wins batting second 


Average First Innings score 


Average powerplay Score 


Average death overs score 


Strategy and Match-ups: 

Both Ravindra Jadeja and Ajinkya Rahane have struggled against Krunal Pandya. Jadeja has been dismissed twice against Krunal Pandya in 15 balls and scored 15 runs, whereas Rahane has been dismissed twice against Pandya in 43 balls and scored 48 runs; this would tempt KL Rahul to use Pandya against them. 

Ambati Rayudu has been dismissed thrice against Amit Mishra in 85 balls and scored 100 runs, whereas Rahane has been dismissed thrice against Amit Mishra in 78 balls and scored 98 runs, this would temp KL Rahul use Amit Mishra against in form batter. Another interesting matchup is Mooen Ali and KL Rahul, as the latter has been dismissed twice in eight balls and has scored 10 runs.  

LSG vs CSK Highest and Lowest Totals Records: 

LSG's highest total against CSK is 211. 

CSK's highest total against LSG is 217. 

LSG's lowest total against CSK is 205. 

CSK's lowest total against LSG is 210. 

Top LSG vs CSK players to watch out for 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):  

Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, KL Rahul 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 

Devon Conway , Moeen Ali, Maheesh Theekshana, 

LSG vs CSK Full Squads: 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Squad: 

KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Final Squad: 

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Sisanda Magala

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store