Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings

Upcoming - Match 1 - Ahmedabad

Indian Premier League

Gujarat Titans

Chennai Super Kings

31 Mar 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST

Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Upcoming - Match 2 - Chandigarh

Indian Premier League

Punjab Kings

Kolkata Knight Riders

1 Apr 2023, Sat, 3:30 PM IST

Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals

Upcoming - Match 3 - Lucknow

Indian Premier League

Lucknow Super Giants

Delhi Capitals

1 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

Upcoming - Match 4 - Hyderabad

Indian Premier League

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Rajasthan Royals

2 Apr 2023, Sun, 3:30 PM IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

Upcoming - Match 5 - Bengaluru

Indian Premier League

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Mumbai Indians

2 Apr 2023, Sun, 7:30 PM IST


IPL 2023 Points Table

The serious business is set to begin on the field as the sixteenth edition of the IPL 2023 is scheduled to kickstart on March 31. Like last season, ten teams will contest in the top-tier league and fight it out for slightly over a month for the coveted title on May 28. 

With ten teams taking part in the event, the BCCI has decided to draw them into two groups (A and B). While Group A consists of MI, RR, KKR, DC, and LSG, Group B has the likes of CSK, PBKS, SRH, RCB, and GT. Unlike last season, each team will play the five teams of the other group twice and the other four from their own group once, making it 14 league games per team. 

The tournament promises new records to be created and a few old records to be surpassed. While the bowlers will look to make it to the IPL 2023 Purple Cap, the batters will be gunning to add runs to their tally to try and be on top of the IPL 2023 Orange Cap

IPL Points Table 2023 Rules

With regards to the IPL points table, the team winning a match will earn two points whereas the losing team receives no points for the contest. Both teams will receive one point each in case the game is abandoned or there is a tie.  


If two teams are deadlocked on the points table, the team with the greater number of wins will be taken into account. The net run rate (NRR), on the other hand, will be used if the wins are equal between two teams. The NRR is modified after every game based on the margin of a team's win or loss. 


The winner of Qualifier 1 will go into the finals while the losing team will play Qualifier 2. The 3rd and 4th placed teams will get only one match, the Eliminator, with the winner going into Qualifier 2 and the loser being knocked out of the tournament. 

IPL 2023 Standing Trivia

Despite there being two groups, there only will be one points table. The teams that finish amongst the top 4 at the end of the league stage, will qualify for the playoffs with the other six teams being eliminated. Meanwhile, the teams to finish in the top 2 on the table will get an extra shot at playing the finals by playing Qualifiers 1 and 2.  


The team to have qualified for the Playoffs most times is Chennai Super Kings (11).  


Only Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and Deccan Chargers (now defunct) have finished an IPL season with just two wins (4 points) in a season, the lowest for any team.  


These two teams also hold the distinction of being the teams that have never finished at the top spot in the Indian Premier League Points table but have gone on to win at least one title.  


The lowest points with which a team has ever progressed to the Playoffs in IPL history is 12.

IPL 2022 Points Table

S.NO Team Matches Won Lost NRR Points
1 Gujarat Titana 14 10 4 0.316 20
2 Rajasthan Royals 14 9 5 0.298 18
3 Lucknow SuperGiants 14 9 5 0.251 18
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 8 6 -0.253 16
5 Delhi Capitals 14 7 7 0.204 14
6 Punjab Kings 14 7 7 0.126 14
7 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 6 8 0.146 12
8 SunRisers Hyderabad 14 6 8 -0.379 12
9 Chennai Super Kings 14 4 10 -0.203 8
10 Mumbai Indians 14 4 10 -0.506 8

Indian T20 League

1st Match












Powered by

11 Wickets

Indian Premier League Points Table

1Kolkata Knight RidersKKR0000000
2Mumbai IndiansMI0000000
3Chennai Super KingsCSK0000000
4Delhi CapitalsDC0000000
5Punjab KingsPBKS0000000
6Rajasthan RoyalsRR0000000
7Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB0000000
8Sunrisers HyderabadSRH0000000
9Lucknow Super GiantsLSG0000000
10Gujarat TitansGT0000000