SRH vs LSG: IPL 2023 Stats & Records at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

LSG would look to bounce back to winning way when they meet SRH in their upcoming encounter to stay alive in the Playoffs race.

View : 1.1K

7 Min Read

Rajiv Gandhi International stadium
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. (Photo Source: Sampath Bandarupalli/CricTracker)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will lock horns in match 58 of the ongoing edition of the IPL 2023 on Saturday, May 13, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad will come into the contest after a win over Rajasthan Royals in the last ball thriller in their previous game. SRH have won four and lost six out of ten games played and they are currently reeling at the ninth position in the IPL 2023 Points table, having a net run rate (NRR) of- 0.472. 

Mayank Markande man-in-form for SRH has picked 11 wickets in 8 games. While Marco Jansen managed to pick 9 wickets in 7 matches.  Rahul Tripathi has aggregated 237 runs in 10 games at an average of 26.33, while Heinrich Klaasen has aggregated 215 runs at an average of 43.00 with an impressive strike rate of 185.34 in eight matches.

Lucknow Super Giants will come into the contest after the loss against Gujarat Titans by a margin of 56 runs. LSG have won five games and lost five out of 11 games played. Currently, they are fifth on the IPL points table, having a net run rate (NRR) of 0. 294. 

Kyle Mayers has been the man-in-form for LSG, as he has aggregated 359 in 11 games at an average of 32.63 and a strike rate of 152.11. In the bowling department, Ravi Bishnoi has picked twelve wickets in 11 games. LSG would look to bounce back to winning way when they meet SRH in their upcoming encounter. 

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch report:

The surface in Hyderabad can pose a question or two for the batters due to its sluggish nature. The slower bowlers are expected to have a big role to play in the upcoming fixture, given it is a day game. The team winning the toss would be inclined to bat first at this venue.

SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Records: 

Both SRH and LSG have met each other twice so far in the ongoing IPL 2023 as Lucknow Super Giants has won both matches.

Matches Played 


Lucknow Super Giants 


Sunrisers Hyderabad 



IPL Records and Stats at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 

Pace bowlers at this venue have enjoyed bowling a lot with an average of 26.9 in as many as 69 games compared to spinners who average 31.7 in the same number of games. Teams batting second have predominantly won 38 matches as compared to the teams who have won 31 games while batting first. Therefore, the teams winning the toss have mostly preferred to bowl first at this venue. 

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 


Matches Played 


Number of wins batting first 


Number of wins batting second 


Average First Innings score 


Average powerplay Score 


Average death overs  



Strategy and Match-ups: 

Both Rahul Tripathi and Mayank Agarwal have struggled against Krunal Pandya. Rahul Tripathi has been dismissed thrice against Krunal Pandya in 30 balls and scored 28 runs, whereas Mayank Agarwal has been dismissed twice against Krunal Pandya in 27 balls and scored 51 runs so Kunal Pandya might bowl against them in middle overs. Another Interesting Matchup between Marcus Stoinis and T Natarajan. where Marcus Stoinishas was dismissed only once against T Natarajan in 10 balls and scored 9 runs. This would tempt Aiden Markram to use Natarajan against Marcus Stoinis. 

SRH vs LSG Highest and Lowest Totals Records: 

SRH’s Highest total against LSG is 157 while their lowest total is 121. 

LSG’s Highest total against SRH is 169 while their lowest total is 127. 

Top Players to Watch Out for 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):  

Quinton de Kock, Kyle Mayers, Naveen ul Haq 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):  

Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tripathi 

SRH vs LSG Full Squads: 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad: 

Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Singh Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, Anmolpreet Singh 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Full Squad: 

Karun Nair, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya(c), Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran,Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak 

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store