Dwayne Bravo and Darren Bravo pay the Indian Cricket Team a surprise visit

Dwayne Bravo and Darren Bravo pay the Indian Cricket Team a surprise visit

Dwayne and Darren visited the Indians right after they concluded a gruelling nets session.

Bravo brothers
Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Indian Cricket Team is currently in the Caribbean on a tour against the Windies team. The bilateral series comprising 5 One-day Internationals (ODIs) and 1 T20 game, kicks off on Friday, 23rd June. A glimpse of healthy camaraderie between the two teams was seen when Windies player, Dwayne Bravo, accompanied by Darren Bravo paid the Men in a Blue an unexpected visit, ahead of the first ODI.

Dwayne and Darren visited the Indians right after they concluded a gruelling nets session. The Bravo duo was spotted chatting with the likes of Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant and MS Dhoni. A picture of a light moment between the men was tweeted by the Board of Cricketing Control India (BCCI).

Healthy relationship between the two teams

This unprecedented visit by the Windies’ player brought out a healthy relationship that exists between the players from both sides. Much of it can be attributed to the Indian Premier League (IPL), a big stage for players from all nations to play together. Dwayne Bravo and MS Dhoni had previously been team-mates at the Chennai Super Kings franchise for quite some time.

 

Series Schedule:

June 23 – India vs West Indies 1st ODI – Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)

June 25 – India vs West Indies 2nd ODI – Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)

June 30 – India vs West Indies 3rd ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)

July 2 – India vs West Indies 4th ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)

July 6 – India vs West Indies 5th ODI – Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica – 7.30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)

July 9 – India vs West Indies Only T20I – Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica – 9.00 PM IST (3:30 PM GMT / 09:00 Local)