GT vs CSK Head-to-Head Record in IPL History

The sixteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to kick off on March 31, 2023, with the defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) taking on four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opener at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans had a memorable time in their first-ever edition of the tournament last year as they clinched the title with the help of all-round performances from the entire circuit. Pandya showed great signs of maturity in his first season as a captain. They would look to continue the winning momentum and with the addition of Kane Williamson to the team, the defending champions look even more balanced.

Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, would be looking the erase the rare bad season they went through last year. Dhoni-led Chennai have added Ben Stokes to the team in this edition and the return of Deepak Chahar will see them having a good balance between bat and ball. A lot of international all-rounders and game-changers are a part of the CSK camp. They would look to bounce back to winning ways.

GT vs CSK Head-to-Head in Indian Premier League History:

Matches Played Gujarat Titans Chennai Super Kings
5 3 2

Top Performers Between Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings :

Ruturaj Gaikwad leads the batting chart with 304 runs, and he is followed by Wriddhiman Saha (169)  in the second spot and Shubman Gill  (162) in the third spot. In the bowling department, Mohammed Shami  tops the list with 7 wickets ,and Matheesha Pathirana in second place with six wickets. The third place is shared between Alzarri Joseph , Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, and Ravindra Jadeja with four wickets each.

Gujarat vs Chennai Last Meeting:

Both the teams last met  in grand finale of IPL 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, where Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious by 5 wickets. Batting first, Gujarat Titans posted massive total of 214/4 in 20 overs with the help of Sai Sudharsan (96) and Wriddhiman Saha (54).Chasing to 172 in 15 overs (DLS methode),Devon Conway (47) and Shivam Dube (32) along with cameo from Ravindra Jadeja in the last over helped CSK edge over GT by 5 wickets and eventually CSK won their 5th title

Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings All-time Results:

Date Winner Margin Venue
May 29 2023 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets (DLS) Ahmedabad
May 23 2023 Chennai Super Kings 15 runs Chennai
May 15 2022 Gujarat Titans 7 Wickets Mumbai
Apr 17 2022 Gujarat Titans 3 Wickets Pune
Mar 31 2023 Gujarat Titans 5 Wickets Ahmedabad

*Last Updated 30th May 2023 after the grand finale between Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans.