Harsha Bhogle names his T20 XI of the year

Harsha Bhogle names his T20 XI of the year

Only one Indian in the star-studded lineup.

Harsha Bhogle
Harsha Bhogle. (Photo Source: Twitter)

T20 cricket this year has been a witness to some riveting matches. In 2018, two T20 leagues- Canada Global T20 (GLT20) in Toronto and Afghanistan Premier League (APL) in Sharjah- were added and it only added to the excitement. Even as the format has favoured the batsmen, the bowlers have shown that it’s not impossible to put a lid on the batsmen by any stretch of the imagination.

A number of players have enthralled the audience with their prowess in their respective areas of expertise and from them, Harsha Bhogle, the renowned cricket journalist, selected his T20 XI of the year as per reports in Cricbuzz. Aaron Finch and Shikhar Dhawan are the openers. Back in July, Finch scored 172 against Zimbabwe that became the highest individual score in T20I cricket.

Two specialist spinners in the T20 XI

On the other hand, Dhawan compiled quite a few useful knocks, representing India and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Colin Munro, the swashbuckling New Zealand batsman, is next on the list. Left-handed batsman Rishabh Pant, who was Delhi Capitals’, then Daredevils, leading run-scorer last season in the IPL, features next on the elite list.

Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell and retired Windies’ all-rounder Dwayne Bravo are the all-rounders. Sunil Narine hasn’t taken many wickets this year but has been hard to get away. Moreover, he also scored some useful runs at the top of the order and it didn’t spring a surprise that Bhogle included him in his XI.

Rashid Khan has undoubtedly been a sought-after player in every T20 League around the globe. This year, he has also shown that he is no mug with the bat. He is Narine’s spin-bowling partner in the lineup. Jofra Archer and the tall and lanky Billy Stanlake are the genuine fast bowlers in the lineup.

Here is the team

Aaron Finch, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Jofra Archer, Billy Stanlake

[interaction id=”5c21c8b22a8a2d3d12aa14ef”]

Get the latest Cricket News and updates, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.