India A vs Sri Lanka A, 2019: 4th Unofficial ODI: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Gaikwad and Gill were rested for the 3rd ODI of this series.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Sri Lanka A had finally tasted victory in their tour of India as they defeated India A by six wickets in the 3rd game of the 5-match ODI series. India A clinched the 2-match unofficial Test series 2-0 by big wins and also went 2-0 up in the ODI series. They bagged a 48-run in the first game reduced to 42 overs and the second game by 10 wickets while chasing a target of 243. In the previous game, Sri Lanka A were 266/4 in 43.5 overs in response to the home team’s total of 291/8.

Sri Lanka’s Shehan Jayasuriya has been the most consistent batsman in this series as he scored two centuries and a fifty. Ruturaj Gaikwad struck tons in first two matches but was rested along with his opening partner Shubman Gill from the 3rd ODI. Gill also scored a century in the 2nd ODI which they won by ten wickets. The duo might be brought in for the 4th game so that India A clinch the series and allow others to get chances.


Match Details:

The 4th game of the 5-match Unofficial ODI series between India A and Sri Lanka A will be hosted by KSCA Stadium in Hubli. The match starts at 9:00 am local (IST) time (3:30 am GMT).

Pitch Condition/Report:

Hubli’s KSCA Stadium, also known as the Nehru Stadium, will be hosting a List A game for the first time like Belagavi. The venue hosted the 2nd unofficial Test which turned out to be a tough one for the batsmen. The venue might not see high scoring games like in the first three ODIs of this series if the pitch for the Test match is considered as a benchmark.

Probable Playing XIs:

India A:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ishan Kishan (C), Deepak Hooda, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Tushar Deshpande, Ishan Porel/Sandeep Warrier.

Bench – Mayank Markande, Prashant Chopra.

Sri Lanka A:

Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Sangeeth Cooray, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ashan Priyanjan (C), Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Kamindu Mendis, Ishan Jayaratne, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara.

Bench – Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Akila Dananjaya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa.

Team News:

(Will be added when there is an update.)

Points of selected players in each game of this series (Power Picks):

Shehan Jayasuriya – 44, 61.5, 66

Shivam Dube – 41.5, 26, 18

Dasun Shanaka – 23.5, 13.5, 27.5

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shubman Gill are ideal options for multipliers if they play. Shehan Jayasuriya is a must as captain or vice-captain having scored fifty all three times this series. Ishan Kishan will come handy if he opens in the absence of Gaikwad or Gill.

Other Captain/Vice-Captain Options – Shivam Dube, Ashan Priyanjan, Niroshan Dickwella, Shreyas Gopal, Sadeera Samarawickrama.

Suggested Playing XI No.1 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Ishan Kishan

Batsmen – Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya (VC)

All-Rounders – Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Ishan Jayaratne

Bowlers – Tushar Deshpande, Lahiru Kumara, Chamika Karunaratne

Suggested Playing XI No.2 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Niroshan Dickwella, Ishan Kishan (C)

Batsmen – Shehan Jayasuriya, Deepak Hooda, Dasun Shanaka, Prashant Chopra

All-Rounders – Shivam Dube (VC), Ashan Priyanjan

Bowlers – Lahiru Kumara, Shreyas Gopal, Tushar Deshpande

Expert Advice:

The Suggested Playing XI No.1 is made assuming the presence of both Gaikwad and Gill while the Suggested Playing XI No.2 is in the absence of either of the two. If only one of the regular openers plays for India A, skipper Ishan will open with Prashant coming at No.3.

Probable Winners:

India A is expected to clinch the 5-match unofficial ODI series by taking a 3-1 lead.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.