Indian T20 League 2019, Qualifier 2: Chennai vs Delhi – 11wickets Fantasy Cricket League – Team News & Playing XI

The winner of this contest meets Mumbai in the final on May 12.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. (Photo: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)

It’s down to the last two games and the 12th season of Indian T20 league will come to its end! Mumbai is waiting for the winner of this match to play against in the final game. The second qualifier round of Indian T20 League 2019 will commence at ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam on 10th May at 7:30 PM IST. Chennai will take on Delhi and both of them will battle it out to make it to the final. Delhi has had a terrific tournament so far but when it comes to the decisive games, Chennai is an extremely difficult team to beat. Look on at the statistics which can help you to pick your 11wickets Fantasy team.

Pitch and conditi0ns:

ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam has one of the best batting tracks in the world and has been known for its lush green outfield. It also holds the reputation of being one of the well-maintained stadiums of the nation.


Team News


After losing to Mumbai in the first Qualifier match, winning this match will be crucial for Chennai. Kedar Jadhav getting ruled out of the league has been a cause for concern as CSK doesn’t have enough established backup options at the middle-order spot. The defending champions will look to fix their vulnerable spots and reach the finals.

Players to choose from

Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c/w), Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Murali Vijay, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar


Delhi defeated Kane Williamson’s Hyderabad on Wednesday in the last-over thriller to face Chennai tomorrow. Delhi will look forward to being more consistent with the batting and reach the finals and continue their dream run. Delhi will be high on confidence as they know the pitch condition after playing and winning yesterday’s match in Vizag. Delhi’s success relies mainly on its batting and the young trio — Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant.

Players to choose from

Shreyas Iyer (c), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (w), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra

Previous Playing Records

Chennai has been debatably the best Indian T20 League team winning three titles in its bag. While Delhi barely managed to reach the knockout stage thrice in 11 seasons. They haven’t played any final round till now. Chennai and Delhi have met in 20 matches, previously. In this 12th edition, they will play against each other for the third time. Out of the 20 matches, Chennai has won 14 and Delhi has won 6. Chennai succeeded in the last two matches played against Delhi during this season.

Chennai – Players to Watch

When on the crease, Imran Tahir reignites the hopes of fans by dismissing opponents through his decent deliveries. Dwayne Bravo can restrict the run flow of the opponent.

Delhi – Players to Watch

Delhi relies on Amit Mishra for a spin attack. Shikhar Dhawan is capable to give a flying start to his side as he has given in the last match.

Suggested Playing XI

Wicket Keeper – Rishabh Pant

Batsmen – Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw

All-Rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Axar Patel

Bowlers – Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Amit Mishra

Captain – Shane Watson

Vice-Captain – Shikhar Dhawan

12th Man – Ambati Rayudu

Our match Preview:

MS Dhoni is the current highest run-getter in fixtures involving Chennai and Delhi. He has scored 520 runs against Delhi bowlers in Indian T20 league matches. For Delhi, Shreyas Iyer is the top run-scorer against Chennai with 171 runs.

The honour of taking the most wickets in this particular fixture goes to Dwayne Bravo. The Chennai bowler has dismissed 11 batsmen from Delhi. Amit Mishra is not far behind as he has taken 8 wickets against Chennai for Delhi.

Delhi has struggled against spin bowling throughout the series. This can give Chennai gain over the Delhi team.

Deposit exact ₹200 and get a bonus of ₹200 to account and select 12th man to play in your fantasy team if one of your playing 11 backs out of a contest.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Indian Premier LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on