IPL 2017: Online sale of playoff tickets begins

The final will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo: IANS)

The cricket fans can now get their hands on the IPL playoff tickets as the online sale for the same has begun today (May 11). As per the IPL’s official website (, tickets for Qualifier 1, Eliminator and Qualifier 2 can be bought online on the book my show website.After travelling to different cities in the country for more than a month finally, the league phase of IPL concludes on May 14 (Sunday).

The playoffs will commence on May 16 and end on May 19. Qualifier 1 will be played at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on May 16 (Tuesday) while the Eliminator (May 17) and Qualifier 2 (May 19, Friday) will be played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. All 3 games start at 8 PM IST.


The final of IPL 10 is scheduled for May 21 (Sunday) in the home ground of the defending champions Hyderabad. However, the ticket sales for the final will begin later.Tickets will range from Rs 1,000 to Rs 14,000 for Qualifier 1 in Mumbai whereas in Bengaluru the ticket price starts from Rs 1,500 to the maximum of Rs 20,000.

Qualifier 1 will feature the top 2 teams in the Points Table while the sides placed 3rd and 4th will have to play the eliminator initially.The winner of Qualifier 1 advances to the final directly while the loser plays in Qualifier 2 against the winner of Eliminator game for a place in the grand finale.

Four teams battle it out for the 4th spot

Mumbai Indians (MI) are the first and the only team to have qualified for the playoffs till date.Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are placed second in the points table with 16 points from 13 games.They are most likely to qualify for the final round of the IPL.

Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) have the same number of points as KKR but are ranked below them due to their poor Net run rate but have 2 matches in hand compared to KKR’s one. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Kings XI Punjab come next with 15 and 12 points respectively. So at the moment, 4 franchises are battling it out for the remaining 3 spots.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Gujarat Lions (GL) and Delhi Daredevils (DD) are out of the contention for the knockouts.