IPL 2018 Auction: List of Uncapped fast bowlers -Set 1

IPL 2018 Auction: List of Uncapped fast bowlers -Set 1

All the bowlers were picked apart from Rajneesh Gurbani.

Syed Khaleel Ahmed
Khaleel Ahmed. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The final set of players to go under the hammer were the uncapped fast bowlers who also grabbed the eyeballs of the eight teams. The auction was in its last stage of the day but the franchises weren’t relaxed at all as they wanted some youngsters in their team who rocked the domestic season this time around. However, apart from Rajneesh Gurbani of Vidarbha, all the other bowlers were snapped by some team to play in the IPL.

It all started with Kulwant Khejroliya being picked by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs. 85 Lakhs which was again a decent amount bagged by the bowler. Even the likes of T Natarajan and Basil Thampi will be featuring in the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) as they were picked up by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs. 40 Lakhs and Rs. 95 Lakhs respectively. Even Avesh Khan was among those to be picked Delhi Daredevils for only 70 Lakhs.

Surprising picks

Syed Khaleel Ahmed, who plays domestic cricket, reaped instant rewards of his excellent performances in the recently concluded Syed Muahtaq Ali trophy. He attracted a lot of bids and earned Rs. 3 Crore from SRH as they continued to show their faith in the Indian uncapped bowlers. Even Delhi bowler Navdeep Saini managed to grab the similar amount from RCB.

Though it was surprising to see Rajneesh Gurbani unsold as he was the best bowler for Vidarbha in their title triumph. Ankit Rajpoot also went for a whopping amount of Rs. 3 Crores to Kings XI Punjab after he had an impressive season for Kolkata Knight Riders last season. Aniket Choudhury was back to RCB as he was a smart buy for them with only 30 Lakhs.

However, it was heartening to see that the Indian bowlers were garnering a lot of attention in the auction and managed to grab the eyeballs of the franchises among so many star cricketers.

Here’s the list of uncapped fast bowlers sold:

Kulwant Khejroliya: RCB – 85 Lakhs

Siddharth Kaul: SRH – 3.8 Crores

T Natarajan: SRH – 40 Lakhs

Basil Thampi: SRH – 95 lakhs

Aniket Choudhury: RCB – 30 Lakhs

Syed Khaleel Ahmed: SRH – 3Crore

Navdeep Saini: RCB – 3 Crore

Avesh Khan: DD – 70 Lakhs

Ankit Singh Rajpoot: KXIP – 3 Crore

Unsold players

Rajneesh Gurbani

Follow live feeds of the IPL auction here