IPL 2018: Five big hitters who will destroy the bowling

We have handpicked the five most lethal batters who will light up this year’s Indian Premier League.

Mumbai Indians celebrate fall of a wicket IPL
Mumbai Indians celebrate fall of a wicket. (Photo: Twitter)
Unmesh Arun Phule

Freelancer Writer

View : 5K

4 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a quintessential heaven for batsmen. The grounds are smaller, the wickets are flat but not many succeed. There are a few batters in this world who have the ability to strike every other ball out of the park. The Indian Premier League promises exciting cricket, it promises huge sixes and faster fifties and hundreds. The big hitters in world cricket are increasing in number.

However, the IPL has the best of them. The destroyers are scattered over the eight teams. Each one of them is better than the other. It will be interesting to see who lives up to their reputation in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League. Many of these players do indeed have a reputation of striking the ball a long way in the grand scheme of things worldwide.

We have handpicked the five most lethal batters who will light up this year’s Indian Premier League. Have a look.

1. Chris Lynn (KKR)

Chris Lynn of Brisbane Heat
Chris Lynn. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

Chris Lynn is a world beater when he is at his best. He is someone who can take the game away from the opposition in minutes. Lynn has always been injury prone, last year he was at his scintillating best. He was scoring fifties for fun until he got injured. However, he has played eleven games in the cash-rich tournament and has impressed everyone.

KKR used their right to match card to get Chris Lynn for a whopping INR 9.6 crores. Lynn has scored 378 runs in his 11 games at an average of 43. His strike rate is awe-inspiring. His 378 runs have come at a rate of 161 runs per hundred balls. The average is also on the right side of the forty. This man is poised to be the entertainer in this year’s IPL.

Page1 / 5