IPL 2018: Here is the complete list of broadcasters for the season

The IPL is the largest television event in India.

IPL 2018 anthem
IPL 2018 anthem. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 2.7K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

The 2018 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to get underway. The season is tipped to be a bigger and a better affair than all the previous editions. Needless to concede why the media rights have come at a whopping deals this summer. The IPL is the largest television event in India. And it is worth noting that the popularity of the T20 league is not just confined to the Indian markets.

It has become a global event with the biggest cricketing stars looking forward to the coveted event. The tournament reaches the world wide audience through various channels like television, digital media, and the radio. Recently, the official website of the IPL shared the list of the global broadcasters for the upcoming edition of the tournament.

In the Indian subcontinent, it is the Star India that has bagged the deal. The Star network will cover the tournament in six languages. Furthermore, the digital platform of Star Networks, Hotstar, will be streaming the matches live as well. The English broadcast of the tournament in the Indian subcontinent will be shown on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 2.

Also, Star Sports Select HD will be showing the event. In Hindi, the SS1 Hindi and SS1HD Hindi will be telecasting the event. The Tamil broadcast will be on SS1 Tamil, while Suvarna Plus will show the event in Kannada. Jalsha Movies will be showing the Bengali version of the broadcast, and Star Maa will be telecasting the Telugu broadcast.

The Sky Sports has bagged the deal for the IPL broadcast in the United Kingdom. Sky Sports will also be accountable for the broadcast in New Zealand. In MENA (Middle East and North Africa), BeIN Sport and BeIN connect will be the two platforms to watch the tournament. In Pakistan, Geo Super will be the place to watch the action live, while Fox Sports will show the event in Australia.

Here is the complete list:

IPL 2018 Broadcasters and radio stations
IPL 2018 Broadcasters and radio stations. (Photo Source: Inside Sport)

For the latest cricket news, follow CricTracker.