IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians full squad after the auction

IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians full squad after the auction

Yuvraj Singh was the blockbuster buy from the three-time champions.

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians celebrate fall of a wicket. (Photo by Kuntal Chakrabarty/IANS)

Mumbai Indians, the three-time champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL), have roped in Quinton de Kock from the Royal Challengers Bangalore ahead of the 2019 season during the trading window. They released as many as ten players ahead of the 2019 Player Auction and retained 17 players from the previous edition. The Rohit Sharma-led team comprises of Indian star players in the form of Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya.

The Mumbai franchise had seven slots available at the auction out of which only one was for the overseas player. They had Rs 11.15 crores to spend at this event. They kept faith on their overseas veteran Lasith Malinga in this case and bought him at his base price of Rs 2 Crore which could be looked at as a smart buy given what the fast bowler brings to the table.

Yuvraj Singh – the blockbuster player

Yuvraj Singh continues to travel around the teams as Mumbai Indians showed interest in him when his name went down the hammer for the second time on the day. They picked him for his base price and it will be interesting to see how the legendary cricketer will fare with them now.

The other players which they added to their line-up were Barinder Sran, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal and Rasikh Dar. However, they also placed their bid on the likes of Hanuma Vihari, Mohit Sharma and Shivam Dube but failed to gain their services and then had to make do with the other players.

Here’s Mumbai Indians full squad for the IPL 2019:

Rohit Sharma (c), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Evin Lewis, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Siddhesh Lad, Surya Kumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Lasith Malinga, Barinder Sran, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Rasikh Dar.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.