IPL 2020: Match 11, DC vs SRH – End of SRH’s winless spree, Rashid's masterclass, Bairstow’s misery and more stats

IPL 2020: Match 11, DC vs SRH – End of SRH’s winless spree, Rashid’s masterclass, Bairstow’s misery and more stats

Here are all the statistical highlights from Sunrisers Hyderabad’s maiden win of the IPL 2020.

Rashid Khan
Rashid Khan. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad finally opened their winning account in the IPL 2020 after edging past the table-toppers Delhi Capitals in Abu Dhabi. The overseas batsmen David Warner (45), Jonny Bairstow (53) and Kane Williamson (41) scored 40+ runs to help Sunrisers finish on 162/4. Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s tight opening spell followed by Rashid Khan’s breakthroughs kept DC down to 62/3 in the 12th over. Shimron Hetmyer and Rishabh Pant kept Delhi in the hunt but some top class death bowling by SRH helped them seal a 15-run win.

Here are all the statistical highlights from Sunrisers Hyderabad’s maiden win of the IPL 2020:

End of SRH’s winless spree:

5 – Sunrisers Hyderabad registered their first win in six matches in the IPL. They lost their first two matches of this season and failed to win any of their last three matches in 2019 (2 lost, 1 tied). It was the longest winless streak of SRH in the history of IPL.

Rashid stars for the Sunrisers yet again:

7 – Number of 3-wicket hauls in the IPL for Rashid Khan; the most for any player in the league since the start of 2017 edition. Umesh Yadav and Imran Tahir claimed as many as six 3-wicket hauls apiece in this duration.

3/14 – The bowling figures of 3/14 by Rashid Khan on Tuesday are his best figures in the IPL. Those are also the best bowling figures in the IPL for SRH by any bowler against the Delhi franchise.

8 – Rashid has 8 player of the match awards in the IPL; the joint 2nd most awards for any specialist spinner in the league. Only Amit Mishra (11) has more player of the match awards than Rashid among specialist spinners. Sunil Narine has 9 MoMs but a couple of them came for his batting performances at the top.

Rabada continues his wicket-taking spree:

25Kagiso Rabada has claimed a total of 25 wickets across his last ten IPL matches by picking up at least two wickets in every game. In those ten matches, Rabada has two 4-wicket hauls, one 3-fer and exactly two wickets in the remaining seven. No player other than Rabada has taken two and more wickets in more than eight successive IPL matches.

38 – Rabada now has taken 38 wickets in his IPL career across 21 matches. These are the most number of wickets for any bowler after 21 matches in the league surpassing Andrew Tye’s 37 wickets.

Also Read

Bairstow’s misery:

3 – Number of boundary shots hit by Jonny Bairstow (2 fours and a six) during his 48-ball 53; the joint-fewest boundary hits by any player during a 50+ score in the IPL.

Dinesh Karthik hit three fours during his unbeaten 39-ball 50 for RCB against GL in 2016 while Shikhar Dhawan also hit two fours and a six during his unbeaten 53-ball 56 for SRH vs RPS in 2016 season.

Dwayne Bravo also struck only three boundaries (2 sixes and a four) in his unbeaten knock of 40-ball 50 for MI in 2009 against RCB.

Warner @ 50:

50 – The game against Delhi Capitals was the 50th in the IPL for David Warner as captain. He has led SRH in 48 matches starting from 2015 and a couple of them as Delhi Daredevils’ skipper. Warner is the 9th player to complete 50 matches as captain in the IPL out of which seven of them including him won their 50th game.