IRL vs SA: Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report and Injury Update for 2nd ODI

IRL vs SA: Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report and Injury Update for 2nd ODI

Kagiso Rabada is a good captaincy option for this match.

Andrew Balbirnie
Andrew Balbirnie. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

Ireland will take on South Africa in the 2nd ODI between the two sides on 13th July 2021. This match will be played at The Village in Dublin.

This encounter will commence at 03:30 PM IST and will be streamed live on FanCode.


The first ODI between South Africa and Ireland ended in a No Result. The Ireland side batted first, and their scorecard read 195/4 after 40.2 overs when the rain came down.

Now, there is everything to play for between these two sides. The 2nd ODI of the three-match series assumes importance and both these sides will be looking to seize the initiative and get a win on the board. So, which side will outdo the other?

Probable Playing XIs for IRL vs SA


William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (C), Harry Tector, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Lorcan Tucker, Simi Singh, Andy McBrine, Craig Young, Joshua Little

South Africa

Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan, Temba Bavuma (C), Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi

Captaincy Picks for IRL vs SA

Andrew Balbirnie

Ireland skipper Andrew Balbirnie showcased his class in the first ODI between South Africa and Ireland. He scored 65 off 79 deliveries and played the role of anchor to perfection. Balbirnie will look to repeat his heroics in the 2nd ODI as well.

Kagiso Rabada

Kagiso Rabada was the pick of the bowlers for the Proteas in the first ODI. In the 8.2 overs that he bowled, the right arm pacer scalped the two crucial wickets of Andrew Balbirnie as well as Harry Tector. Rabada will surely not be easy to handle for the Ireland side.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips for IRL vs SA

2-Player Team

Andrew Balbirnie (C), Aiden Markram

3-Player Team

Kagiso Rabada (C), David Miller, William Porterfield

4-Player Team

Tabraiz Shamsi (C), Rassie van der Dussen, Paul Stirling, Joshua Little

11-Player Team

Lorcan Tucker, Andrew Balbirnie (C), Aiden Markram, David Miller, William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Rassie van der Dussen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada (VC), Tabraiz Shamsi, Joshua Little

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.