Legends Cricket League 2022: Squads, Schedules, Live Streaming, and Broadcasting details

Legends League Cricket 2022: Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming, and Broadcasting details

Shoaib Akhtar and Harbhajan Singh will battle it out again in the field.

Yuvraj Singh - 2011 WC against West Indies
Yuvraj Singh. (Photo by PRAKASH SINGH/AFP via Getty Images)

The Legends League Cricket is all set for the inaugural edition of the tournament. Only three teams will be participating in the first ever edition namely, the India Maharajas comprising of legends from the country, Asia Lions comprising of players from the combined legends from the Asian continent excluding India, and the World Giants side with the legends from the remaining continents except for Asia.

The tournament will go on for a period of nine days starting from January 20th and the squads were recently named for the upcoming edition. The God of cricket, Sachin Tendulkar who was part of the Road Safety World T20 series comprising of legends will not be taking part in this tournament which is a massive miss for the fans. However, there are some legendary names in the squads with a lot of entertainment awaiting on the cards.

Yuvraj Singh confirmed his participation in the tournament last month while the recently retired Harbhajan Singh has also been included in the squad. All the matches will take place in Oman Cricket Stadium and it will be a delight for cricket fans around the world.

Here are the Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule and Squads:

Full Schedule:

January 20, 2022: India Maharajas vs Asia Lions, 8 PM IST

January 21, 2022: World Giants vs Asia Lions, 8 PM IST

January 22, 2022: World Giants vs India Maharajas, 8 PM IST

January 24, 2022: Asia Lions vs India Maharajas, 8 PM IST

January 26, 2022: India Maharajas vs World Giants, 8 PM IST

January 27, 2022: Asia Lions vs World Giants, 8 PM IST

January 29, 2022: Final, 8 PM IST


India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari

Asia Team: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, and Umar Gul, Asghar Afghan

Rest of the World: Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.

Here are the Legends League Cricket 2022 Live streaming and broadcasting details:

All matches of the Legends Cricket League 2022 will be live telecasted on Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3 channels. The live streaming of the matches will be available on the SONY LIV app across India as the fans will be really excited to see the legends back on the field. All the matches are scheduled to take place at 8 PM IST.