Australia vs New Zealand, 1st ODI - Live Cricket Score

New Zealand tour of Australia, 2022 | 6 Sep 2022, Tue, 9:50 AM IST | Cazaly's Stadium, Cairns

Match Starts In



Martin GuptillMJ Guptillc GJ Maxwell b Mitchell Starc6191031.58
Devon ConwayDevon Conwaylbw b A Zampa46684167.65
Kane WilliamsonKane Williamsonc David Warner b GJ Maxwell45713163.38
Tom LathamTom Lathamc A Zampa b GJ Maxwell43572175.44
Daryl MitchellDJ Mitchellc Steven Smith b GJ Maxwell26332078.79
Michael BracewellMichael Bracewellc Steven Smith b GJ Maxwell781087.50
James NeeshamJames Neeshamc AT Carey b Josh Hazlewood161601100.00
Mitchell SantnerMitchell Santnerc AT Carey b Josh Hazlewood131310100.00
Matt HenryMJ Henryc Mitchell Starc b Josh Hazlewood470057.14
Lockie FergusonLH FergusonNot out5500100.00
Trent BoultTrent BoultNot out6310200.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 4, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 6, p - 0 )15
Total( 4.64 Runs per over )232 (9 Wkts, 50 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

10-1 (Martin Guptill, 4.4), 91-2 (Devon Conway, 22.5), 127-3 (Kane Williamson, 29.6), 179-4 (Daryl Mitchell, 41.1), 186-5 (Tom Latham, 41.5), 191-6 (Michael Bracewell, 43.4), 210-7 (James Neesham, 46.4), 220-8 (Matt Henry, 48.2), 223-9 (Mitchell Santner, 48.6)

Mitchell Starc92431034.78
Josh Hazlewood101313023.10
Adam Zampa100381003.80
Glenn Maxwell100524005.20
Cameron Green50330006.60
Marcus Stoinis60250004.17

David WarnerDavid Warnerc Michael Bracewell b MJ Henry20252180.00
Aaron FinchAJ Finchlbw b Trent Boult5400125.00
Steven SmithSteven Smithb Trent Boult180012.50
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnelbw b Trent Boult07000.00
Marcus StoinisMP Stoinisb MJ Henry5110045.45
Alex CareyAT Careyc MJ Henry b LH Ferguson85998185.86
Cameron GreenC GreenNot out899210196.74
Glenn MaxwellGJ Maxwellc Jimmy Neesham b Trent Boult280025.00
Mitchell StarcMitchell Starcc DJ Mitchell b LH Ferguson130033.33
Adam ZampaA ZampaNot out131310100.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 1, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 5, p - 0 )12
Total( 5.16 Runs per over )233 (8 Wkts, 45 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Aaron Finch, 2.4), 19-2 (Steven Smith, 4.3), 27-3 (Marnus Labuschagne, 6.6), 27-4 (David Warner, 7.2), 44-5 (Marcus Stoinis, 11.6), 202-6 (Alex Carey, 39.1), 205-7 (Glenn Maxwell, 40.4), 207-8 (Mitchell Starc, 41.1)

Trent Boult102404004.00
Matt Henry100502015.00
Mitchell Santner100470014.70
Michael Bracewell30160005.33
Lockie Ferguson90602046.67
James Neesham30140004.67



New Zealand tour of Australia

Date & Time

6 Sep 2022, Tue, 9:50 AM IST


Australia won the toss & elected to field


Cazaly's Stadium, Cairns


Paul Reiffel (Australia) , Sam Nogajski (Australia) , Rod Tucker (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

David Boon (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Overcast Clouds

PredictionWin Prediction


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Australia (AUS) will be clashing against New Zealand (NZ) in the 1st ODI match at Cazaly's Stadium in Cairns on Tuesday. Australia defeated Zimbabwe by 2-1 in their latest ODI series at home but were shocked with a defeat in the last match. The star opening batter David Warner scored the highest 164 runs and Cameron Green took eight wickets against Zimbabwe. Mitchell Marsh, who suffered an injury in the first match against Zimbabwe is not included in the squad. The hosts are likely to name a similar starting eleven from the last match with Marnus Labuschagne warming the bench again.

New Zealand also registered a 1-2 win in a three-match ODI series against West Indies in their last series. New Zealand made a good comeback after losing an opening match and winning the last match by chasing a big 302-run target. Fin Allen and Daryl Mitchell scored the joint-highest 124 runs and the pace duo of Trent Boult and Tim Southee took 15 wickets combined. Australia have lost only once in their last five matches against the Kiwis and a home advantage makes them the favorite to win on Tuesday.


Aaron FinchC
Steven Smith
David Warner
Marnus Labuschagne
Glenn Maxwell
Marcus Stoinis
Cameron Green
Alex Careywk
Josh Hazlewood
Mitchell Starc
Adam Zampa


Sean Abbott
Ashton Agar
Josh Inglis

Kane WilliamsonC
Martin Guptill
Daryl Mitchell
James Neesham
Mitchell Santner
Michael Bracewell
Devon Conway
Tom Lathamwk
Trent Boult
Lockie Ferguson
Matt Henry


Finn Allen
Glenn Phillips
Ben Sears
Tim Southee