Australia Women vs India Women, 1st Semi-Final - Live Cricket Score

ICC Women's T20 World Cup, 2023 | 23 Feb 2023, Thur, 6:30 PM IST | Newlands, Cape Town

ResultAustralia Women won by 5 runs.


172/4 (20 ov)



167/8 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Ashleigh Gardner

Alyssa HealyAlyssa Healy(wk)st Richa Ghosh b Radha Yadav25263096.15
Beth MooneyBeth Mooney(wk)c Shafali Verma b S Pandey543771145.95
Meg LanningMeg LanningNot out493442144.12
Ashleigh GardnerAshleigh Gardnerb Deepti Sharma311850172.22
Grace HarrisGrace Harrisb S Pandey7410175.00
Ellyse PerryEllyse PerryNot out2200100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 8.60 Runs per over )172 (4 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

52-1 (Alyssa Healy, 7.3), 88-2 (Beth Mooney, 11.5), 141-3 (Ashleigh Gardner, 17.5), 148-4 (Grace Harris, 18.3)

Renuka Singh404100010.25
Deepti Sharma40301007.50
Shikha Pandey40322018.00
Radha Yadav40351008.75
Sneh Rana40330118.25

Shafali VermaShafali Vermalbw b Megan Schutt9610150.00
Smriti MandhanaSmriti Mandhanalbw b Ashleigh Gardner250040.00
Yastika BhatiaYastika Bhatia(wk)runout (Alyssa Healy / Grace Harris)471057.14
Jemimah RodriguesJemimah Rodriguesc Alyssa Healy b Darcie Brown432460179.17
Harmanpreet KaurHarmanpreet Kaurrunout (Alyssa Healy / Ashleigh Gardner)523461152.94
Richa GhoshRicha Ghosh(wk)c Tahlia McGrath b Darcie Brown14171082.35
Deepti SharmaDeepti SharmaNot out201720117.65
Sneh RanaSneh Ranab Jess Jonassen111010110.00
Radha YadavRadha Yadavc Ellyse Perry b Ashleigh Gardner01000.00
Shikha PandeyShikha PandeyNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 9, no - 2, lb - 0, p - 0 )11
Total( 8.35 Runs per over )167 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Shafali Verma, 1.3), 15-2 (Smriti Mandhana, 2.2), 28-3 (Yastika Bhatia, 3.4), 97-4 (Jemimah Rodrigues, 10.2), 133-5 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 14.4), 135-6 (Richa Ghosh, 15.6), 157-7 (Sneh Rana, 18.6), 162-8 (Radha Yadav, 19.4)

Ashleigh Gardner40372009.25
Megan Schutt40341028.50
Darcie Brown40182034.50
Ellyse Perry101401114.00
Jess Jonassen30221017.33
Georgia Wareham30290009.67
Tahlia McGrath101301013.00



ICC Women's T20 World Cup

Date & Time

23 Feb 2023, Thur, 6:30 PM IST


Australia Women won the toss & elected to bat


Newlands, Cape Town


Kim Cotton (New Zealand), Nimali Perera (Sri Lanka), Sue Redfern (England, TV)

Match Referee

Shandre Fritz (South Africa)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Australia Women


Australia Women (AUS-W) and India Women (IND-W) will fight for the spot in the final of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 in the semi-final 1 match at Newlands in Cape Town on February 23. Australia, five-time T20 World Cup champions, won all of their four group-stage matches to top Group 1. They beat Sri Lanka by 102 runs in their second-last match and South Africa by six wickets in the last game to further boost morale before the semi-final.

India Women secured a semi-final spot after their five-run win against Ireland by DLS method in their last group-stage match. Smriti Mandhana's career-best 87-runs knock helped India to score 155 runs while batting first. But Ireland managed to score 54/2 in 8.2 overs to keep the Indian team on their heels, but rain proved to be the decisive factor in India's win.

India lost against Australia in the final of the last edition of the tournament in 2020 and they will be looking for revenge. But the Australian team is clear favorite with remarkable head-to-head records against India. They beat India by 1-4 in the away T20I series in December 2022 and will be targeting their sixth T20 World Cup title.

Playing XI

Australia WomenAUS-W

India WomenIND-W