Australia Women vs South Africa Women, Final - Live Cricket Score

ICC Women's T20 World Cup, 2023 | 26 Feb 2023, Sun, 6:30 PM IST | Newlands, Cape Town

ResultAustralia Women won by 19 runs.


156/6 (20 ov)



137/6 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Beth Mooney

Alyssa HealyAlyssa Healyc N de Klerk b M Kapp18203090.00
Beth MooneyBeth MooneyNot out745391139.62
Ashleigh GardnerAshleigh Gardnerc S Luus b CL Tryon292122138.10
Grace HarrisGrace Harrisb N Mlaba10910111.11
Meg LanningMeg Lanningc CL Tryon b M Kapp10111090.91
Ellyse PerryEllyse Perryc T Brits b S Ismail7510140.00
Georgia WarehamGeorgia Warehamb S Ismail01000.00
Tahlia McGrathTahlia McGrathNot out1100100.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )7
Total( 7.80 Runs per over )156 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

36-1 (Alyssa Healy, 4.6), 82-2 (Ashleigh Gardner, 11.5), 103-3 (Grace Harris, 14.1), 122-4 (Meg Lanning, 17.1), 155-5 (Ellyse Perry, 19.4), 155-6 (Georgia Wareham, 19.5)

Nonkululeko Mlaba30241008.00
Shabnim Ismail41262006.50
Marizanne Kapp40352128.75
Ayabonga Khaka40270016.75
Nadine de Klerk30270009.00
Chloe Tryon20151007.50

Laura WolvaardtLaura Wolvaardtlbw b Megan Schutt614853127.08
Tazmin BritsTazmin Britsc Tahlia McGrath b Darcie Brown10171058.82
Marizanne KappMarizanne Kappc Darcie Brown b Ashleigh Gardner111120100.00
Sune LuusSune Luusrunout (Alyssa Healy / Beth Mooney)250040.00
Chloe TryonChloe Tryonb Jess Jonassen252321108.70
Nadine de KlerkNadine de KlerkNot out8100080.00
Anneke BoschAnneke Boschrunout (Alyssa Healy / Ellyse Perry)120050.00
Sinalo JaftaSinalo JaftaNot out9610150.00
Extra( b - 4, w - 3, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )10
Total( 6.85 Runs per over )137 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

17-1 (Tazmin Brits, 4.6), 46-2 (Marizanne Kapp, 8.6), 54-3 (Sune Luus, 10.4), 109-4 (Laura Wolvaardt, 16.3), 121-5 (Chloe Tryon, 17.4), 122-6 (Anneke Bosch, 17.6)

Megan Schutt40231005.75
Ashleigh Gardner40201025.00
Darcie Brown40251006.25
Ellyse Perry1050005.00
Jess Jonassen30211007.00
Georgia Wareham202100110.50
Tahlia McGrath20170208.50



ICC Women's T20 World Cup

Date & Time

26 Feb 2023, Sun, 6:30 PM IST


Australia Women won the toss & elected to bat


Newlands, Cape Town


Jacqueline Williams (West Indies), Kim Cotton (New Zealand), Sue Redfern (England, TV)

Match Referee

GS Lakshmi (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Australia Women


Australia Women (AUS-W) will clash against South Africa Women (SA-W) in the final of the Women's T20 World Cup 2023 at Newlands in Cape Town on Sunday (February 26). After topping Group 1 with four wins, Australia beat India in the first semi-final match to book a spot in the final. Beth Mooney smashed 54 off 37, and captain Meg Lanning scored 49* to help Australia reach 172 runs for the loss of four wickets while batting first. Then Darcie Brown and Ashleigh Gardner took two wickets each to pull off a narrow five-run win.

South Africa lost the opening game against Sri Lanka and a group-stage match against Australia. But they managed to reach the final with a ten-wicket win against Bangladesh in the last group stage game. They pulled off a further better performance against England in the second semi-final. Tazmin Brits and Laura Wolvaardt smashed the fifties to post a total of 164/4, Ayabonga Khaka took four wickets, and Shabnim Ismail took three to restrict England to just 158/8/ to earn a six-run win.

South Africa are playing in the final for the first time, and home conditions will boost their chances. But they have lost all of their last five T20I games against Australia, who have lifted this trophy on a record five occasions.

Playing XI

Australia Women

South Africa Women


Tebogo Macheke
Tebogo Macheke
Lara Goodall
Lara Goodall
Annerie Dercksen
Annerie Dercksen
Delmi Tucker
Delmi Tuckerwk
Tumi Sekhukhune
Tumi Sekhukhune
Micheala Andrews
Micheala Andrews