Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Match 55 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 10 May 2023, Wed, 7:30 PM IST | MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

ResultChennai Super Kings won by 27 runs.


167/8 (20 ov)



140/8 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc Aman Hakim Khan b Axar Patel241840133.33
Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)lbw b Axar Patel10131076.92
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahanec & b Lalit Yadav212020105.00
Moeen AliMoeen Alic MR Marsh b KL Yadav7120058.33
Shivam DubeyShivam Dubeyc David Warner b MR Marsh251203208.33
Ambati RayuduAmbati Rayuduc Ripal Patel b KK Ahmed231711135.29
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac Axar Patel b MR Marsh211611131.25
MS DhoniMS Dhoni(wk)c David Warner b MR Marsh20912222.22
Deepak ChaharDeepak ChaharNot out120050.00
Tushar DeshpandeTushar DeshpandeNot out01000.00
Did Not Bat: Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana
Extra( b - 1, w - 10, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )15
Total( 8.35 Runs per over )167 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

32-1 (Devon Conway, 4.1), 49-2 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 6.1), 64-3 (Moeen Ali, 9.4), 77-4 (Ajinkya Rahane, 11.1), 113-5 (Shivam Dubey, 14.2), 126-6 (Ambati Rayudu, 16.2), 164-7 (Ravindra Jadeja, 19.2), 166-8 (MS Dhoni, 19.5)

Khaleel Ahmed40321028.00
Ishant Sharma202300211.50
Lalit Yadav303410011.33
Axar Patel40272006.75
Kuldeep Yadav40281037.00
Mitchell Marsh30183036.00

David WarnerDavid Warnerc Ajinkya Rahane b DL Chahar02000.00
Philip SaltPhilip Salt(wk)c AT Rayudu b DL Chahar171112154.55
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshrunout (Ajinkya Rahane)5410125.00
Manish PandeyManish Pandeylbw b Matheesha Pathirana27291293.10
Rilee RossouwRilee Rossouwc Matheesha Pathirana b RA Jadeja35372194.59
Ripal PatelRipal Patelrunout (Moeen Ali)10160062.50
Axar PatelAxar Patelc Ajinkya Rahane b Matheesha Pathirana211221175.00
Aman Hakim KhanAman Hakim KhanNot out230066.67
Lalit YadavLalit Yadavb Matheesha Pathirana12530240.00
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep YadavNot out01000.00
Did Not Bat: Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 6, p - 0 )11
Total( 7.00 Runs per over )140 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (David Warner, 0.2), 20-2 (Philip Salt, 2.3), 25-3 (Mitchell Marsh, 3.1), 84-4 (Manish Pandey, 12.6), 89-5 (Rilee Rossouw, 14.3), 116-6 (Axar Patel, 17.5), 125-7 (Ripal Patel, 18.5), 140-8 (Lalit Yadav, 19.5)

Deepak Chahar30282019.33
Tushar Deshpande30180006.00
Maheesh Theekshana20160008.00
Ravindra Jadeja40191004.75
Moeen Ali40160004.00
Matheesha Pathirana40373049.25



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

10 May 2023, Wed, 7:30 PM IST


Chennai Super Kings elected to bat


MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai


Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand), Nikhil Patwardhan (India), Anil Chaudhary (India, TV)

Match Referee

Sanjay Verma (India)

weatherWeather Report

Partly Cloudy

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Chennai Super Kings


The 55th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 will witness Chennai Super Kings taking on Delhi Capitals on Wednesday (May 10) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. With six wins in eleven games, the Super Kings currently hold the second position in the points table. They emerged victorious against their arch-rival Mumbai Indians in the last match. MI could only manage to score 139 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs while batting first. The Super Kings chased down the target with ease in just 17.4 overs.

The Capitals, who have won four of their ten matches, are currently at the bottom of the points table. However, they have won four of their last five matches. In their previous match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, they chased down a target of 182 runs in just 16.4 overs, winning the match by seven wickets. Philip Salt's 87 runs off 45 deliveries earned him the Player of the Match award.

The IPL has witnessed the Super Kings, and the Capitals clash 27 times. The Super Kings emerged victorious in 17 of these encounters, while the Capitals won the remaining 10 games. The Capitals have won three of their last five games against the Super Kings.

Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Capitals