Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 29 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 21 Apr 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST | MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

ResultChennai Super Kings won by 7 wickets


134/7 (20 ov)



138/3 (18.4 ov)

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

Harry BrookHarry Brookc RD Gaikwad b Akash Singh181330138.46
Abhishek SharmaAbhishek Sharmac Ajinkya Rahane b RA Jadeja342631130.77
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic Akash Singh b RA Jadeja212111100.00
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramc MS Dhoni b M Theekshana121210100.00
Heinrich KlaasenHeinrich Klaasen(wk)c RD Gaikwad b Matheesha Pathirana171610106.25
Mayank AgarwalMayank Agarwalst MS Dhoni b RA Jadeja240050.00
Marco JansenMarco JansenNot out17221077.27
Washington SundarWashington Sundarrunout (MS Dhoni)9610150.00
Did Not Bat: Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Mayank Dagar
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )4
Total( 6.70 Runs per over )134 (7 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

35-1 (Harry Brook, 4.2), 71-2 (Abhishek Sharma, 9.2), 84-3 (Rahul Tripathi, 11.2), 90-4 (Aiden Markram, 12.5), 95-5 (Mayank Agarwal, 13.5), 116-6 (Heinrich Klaasen, 17.3), 134-7 (Washington Sundar, 19.6)

Akash Singh30171005.67
Tushar Deshpande30260018.67
Maheesh Theekshana40271006.75
Moeen Ali20180009.00
Ravindra Jadeja40223005.50
Matheesha Pathirana40221015.50

Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadrunout (Umran Malik)353020116.67
Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)Not out7757121135.09
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahanec Aiden Markram b M Markande9100090.00
Ambati RayuduAmbati Rayudub M Markande9910100.00
Moeen AliMoeen AliNot out6610100.00
Did Not Bat: Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Akash Singh
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )2
Total( 7.39 Runs per over )138 (3 Wkts, 18.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

87-1 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 10.6), 110-2 (Ajinkya Rahane, 14.4), 122-3 (Ambati Rayudu, 16.6)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar20100005.00
Marco Jansen303700012.33
Aiden Markram101100011.00
Washington Sundar2.40160006.00
Mayank Markande40232005.75
Umran Malik30180006.00
Mayank Dagar30210007.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

21 Apr 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST


Chennai Super Kings elected to bowl


MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai


Saiyed Khalid (India), Virender Sharma (India), Nitin Menon (India, TV)

Match Referee

Shakti Singh (India)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Chennai Super Kings


Chennai Super Kings will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 29th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Friday (April 21) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The Super Kings have won three out of five games so far and are placed in the third position in the points table. They are coming into this game after winning their previous outing against the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs. CSK posted a total of 226 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs with the help of half-centuries from Devon Conway and Shivam Dube. Conway scored 83 runs off 45 and was adjudged Player of the Match. Royal Challengers had the match in their pocket due to a brilliant partnership between Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell. But, they lost a couple of wickets towards the end of their innings, which cost them the game. Tushar Deshpande was again the pick of the bowlers for CSK as he picked up three wickets for 45 runs in four overs.

Sunrisers have won just two out of five games so far and are in the second-last position in the points table. They started their campaign with two losses but gained momentum after winning two back-to-back matches. However, they fell short in the previous game against Mumbai Indians. MI posted a total of 192 runs for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs with a splendid knock of 64 runs off 40 deliveries from Cameron Green. Green also played a key role with the ball and picked the wicket of the Sunrisers’ skipper, Aiden Markram. Sunrisers ended their innings with 178 runs on the board and lost the game by 14 runs.

Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings

Sunrisers Hyderabad