Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Match 16 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 11 Apr 2023, Tue, 7:30 PM IST | Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

ResultMumbai Indians won by 6 wickets


172/10 (19.4 ov)



173/4 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Rohit Sharma

David WarnerDavid Warnerc Riley Meredith b JP Behrendorff514760108.51
Prithvi ShawPrithvi Shawc C Green b H Shokeen151030150.00
Manish PandeyManish Pandeyc JP Behrendorff b Piyush Chawla261850144.44
Yash DhullYash Dhullc N Wadhera b Riley Meredith240050.00
Rovman PowellRovman Powelllbw b Piyush Chawla4410100.00
Lalit YadavLalit Yadavb Piyush Chawla240050.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelc Arshad Khan b JP Behrendorff542545216.00
Abishek PorelAbishek Porel(wk)c C Green b JP Behrendorff130033.33
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep Yadavrunout (N Wadhera)01000.00
Anrich NortjeAnrich Nortjeb Riley Meredith5310166.67
Mustafizur RahmanMustafizur RahmanNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 0, w - 8, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )11
Total( 8.75 Runs per over )172 (10 Wkts, 19.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

33-1 (Prithvi Shaw, 3.4), 76-2 (Manish Pandey, 8.3), 81-3 (Yash Dhull, 9.5), 86-4 (Rovman Powell, 10.4), 98-5 (Lalit Yadav, 12.3), 165-6 (Axar Patel, 18.1), 166-7 (David Warner, 18.3), 166-8 (Kuldeep Yadav, 18.4), 166-9 (Abishek Porel, 18.6), 172-10 (Anrich Nortje, 19.4)

Jason Behrendorff30233007.67
Arshad Khan101200112.00
Cameron Green303000110.00
Hrithik Shokeen404311110.75
Riley Meredith3.40342109.27
Piyush Chawla40223005.50
Tilak Varma1070017.00

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Abishek Porel b Mustafizur Rahman654564144.44
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)runout (Lalit Yadav / Mukesh Kumar)312660119.23
Tilak VarmaTilak Varmac Manish Pandey b Mukesh Kumar412914141.38
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavc KL Yadav b Mukesh Kumar01000.00
Tim DavidTim DavidNot out131101118.18
Cameron GreenCameron GreenNot out17811212.50
Did Not Bat: Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff, Piyush Chawla, Riley Meredith
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )6
Total( 8.65 Runs per over )173 (4 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

71-1 (Ishan Kishan, 7.3), 139-2 (Tilak Varma, 15.5), 139-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 15.6), 143-4 (Rohit Sharma, 16.5)

Mukesh Kumar203020015.00
Mustafizur Rahman40381009.50
Anrich Nortje40350008.75
Lalit Yadav40230015.75
Axar Patel40200015.00
Kuldeep Yadav202300011.50



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

11 Apr 2023, Tue, 7:30 PM IST


Mumbai Indians elected to bowl


Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi


Michael Gough (India), Rohan Pandit (India), KN Ananthapadmanabhan (New Zealand, TV)

Match Referee

Narayanan Kutty (India)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Delhi Capitals


Delhi Capitals (DC) will be clashing against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 16th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL) at Delhi's Arun Jaitley Stadium on Tuesday, April 11. Delhi Capitals suffered a 57-run defeat against Rajasthan Royals in their last game to witness their third straight defeat this season. Rajasthan posted a 200-run target while batting first, with Mukesh Kumar taking two wickets for Delhi. Then Delhi Capitals lost two early wickets in the first over and managed to score just 142/9 despite skipper David Warner scoring 65 off 55. 

Mumbai Indians also remain without a win with two defeats from their opening games in IPL 2023. They lost against rivals Chennai Super Kings by seven wickets in their last game with another poor display from their batting unit. They managed to score just 157/8 while batting first, with opener Ishan Kishan top-scoring with 32 off 21 and Tim David adding 31 off 22. Then Mumbai started well with one early wicket, but Chennai easily chased the target with 11 balls to spare.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians