Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings, Match 59 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 13 May 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST | Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

ResultPunjab Kings won by 31 runs.


167/7 (20 ov)



136/8 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Prabhsimran Singh

Prabhsimran SinghPrabhsimran Singhb Mukesh Kumar10365106158.46
Shikhar DhawanShikhar Dhawanc Rilee Rossouw b Ishant Sharma7501140.00
Liam LivingstoneLiam Livingstoneb Ishant Sharma451080.00
Jitesh SharmaJitesh Sharmab Axar Patel5510100.00
Sam CurranSam Curranc Aman Hakim Khan b P Dubey20241083.33
Harpreet BrarHarpreet Brarc MR Marsh b KL Yadav250040.00
Shahrukh KhanShahrukh Khanrunout (KK Ahmed / PD Salt)240050.00
Sikandar RazaSikandar RazaNot out11701157.14
Rishi DhawanRishi DhawanNot out00000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 11, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )13
Total( 8.35 Runs per over )167 (7 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

10-1 (Shikhar Dhawan, 1.2), 32-2 (Liam Livingstone, 4.1), 45-3 (Jitesh Sharma, 5.4), 117-4 (Sam Curran, 14.4), 129-5 (Harpreet Brar, 16.1), 154-6 (Prabhsimran Singh, 18.2), 165-7 (Shahrukh Khan, 19.5)

Khaleel Ahmed40360039.00
Ishant Sharma30272009.00
Axar Patel40271026.75
Praveen Dubey30191016.33
Kuldeep Yadav40321008.00
Mitchell Marsh102100121.00
Mukesh Kumar1031003.00

David WarnerDavid Warnerlbw b Harpreet Brar5427101200.00
Philip SaltPhilip Saltb Harpreet Brar211730123.53
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshlbw b RD Chahar340075.00
Rilee RossouwRilee Rossouwc Sikandar Raza b Harpreet Brar5510100.00
Axar PatelAxar Patellbw b RD Chahar120050.00
Manish PandeyManish Pandeyb Harpreet Brar03000.00
Aman Hakim KhanAman Hakim Khanc Harpreet Brar b Nathan Ellis16181188.89
Praveen DubeyPraveen Dubeyb Nathan Ellis16202080.00
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep YadavNot out10170058.82
Mukesh KumarMukesh KumarNot out670085.71
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 6.80 Runs per over )136 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

69-1 (Philip Salt, 6.2), 74-2 (Mitchell Marsh, 7.2), 81-3 (Rilee Rossouw, 8.1), 86-4 (David Warner, 8.6), 86-5 (Axar Patel, 9.1), 88-6 (Manish Pandey, 10.1), 118-7 (Aman Hakim Khan, 15.4), 123-8 (Praveen Dubey, 17.2)

Rishi Dhawan101000010.00
Sam Curran20180009.00
Harpreet Brar40304017.50
Nathan Ellis40262016.50
Arshdeep Singh40320008.00
Rahul Chahar40162014.00
Sikandar Raza1030003.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

13 May 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST


Delhi Capitals elected to bowl


Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi


Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand), Nikhil Patwardhan (India), Sadashiv Iyer (India, TV)

Match Referee

Sanjay Verma(India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Delhi Capitals


On Saturday (May 13), the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi will witness a clash between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings in the 58th game of the Indian Premier League 2023. Unfortunately, the Capitals find themselves at the bottom of the points table with only four wins from 11 games. Their chances of qualifying for the playoffs have dwindled considerably. In their previous encounter, they fell short by 27 runs while chasing a target of 168 runs set by Chennai Super Kings. Rilee Rossouw top-scored for the Capitals, contributing 35 runs off 37 deliveries.

The Kings have faced defeat in their last two games, including their most recent encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders. With five wins out of 11 games, they currently occupy the 8th position in the points tally. Batting first, the Kings posted a total of 179 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their allotted 20 overs. However, the Knight Riders managed to chase down this target on the final delivery of the game, securing a victory by five wickets. Andre Russell's contribution of 42 runs off 23 deliveries earned him the well-deserved Player of the Match award.

Both teams have encountered each other in 30 IPL matches, with each team emerging victorious in 15 games. In their recent encounters, the Capitals have had the upper hand, winning four out of the last five games against the Kings. The Kings' most recent win against the Capitals dates back to the year 2020.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Punjab Kings