Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 40 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 29 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST | Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

ResultSunrisers Hyderabad won by 9 runs.


197/6 (20 ov)



188/6 (20 ov)

Man of the Match: Mitchell Marsh

Abhishek SharmaAbhishek Sharmac David Warner b Axar Patel6736121186.11
Mayank AgarwalMayank Agarwalc PD Salt b Ishant Sharma561083.33
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic Manish Pandey b MR Marsh10601166.67
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramc Axar Patel b MR Marsh8130061.54
Harry BrookHarry Brookc Axar Patel b MR Marsh02000.00
Heinrich KlaasenHeinrich Klaasen(wk)Not out532724196.30
Abdul SamadAbdul Samadc PD Salt b MR Marsh282112133.33
Akeal HoseinAkeal HoseinNot out161011160.00
Did Not Bat: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, T Natarajan
Extra( b - 0, w - 8, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )10
Total( 9.85 Runs per over )197 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

21-1 (Mayank Agarwal, 2.3), 44-2 (Rahul Tripathi, 4.4), 83-3 (Aiden Markram, 9.2), 83-4 (Harry Brook, 9.4), 109-5 (Abhishek Sharma, 11.3), 162-6 (Abdul Samad, 16.6)

Ishant Sharma303110010.33
Anrich Nortje404400211.00
Mukesh Kumar203801219.00
Mitchell Marsh41274026.75
Kuldeep Yadav30270009.00
Axar Patel40291027.25

David WarnerDavid Warnerb B Kumar02000.00
Philip SaltPhilip Salt(wk)c & b M Markande593590168.57
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshc Aiden Markram b AJ Hosein633916161.54
Manish PandeyManish Pandeyst Heinrich Klaasen b Abhishek Sharma130033.33
Priyam GargPriyam Gargb M Markande12910133.33
Sarfaraz KhanSarfaraz Khanb T Natarajan9101090.00
Axar PatelAxar PatelNot out291412207.14
Ripal PatelRipal PatelNot out11810137.50
Did Not Bat: Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 9.40 Runs per over )188 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (David Warner, 0.2), 112-2 (Philip Salt, 11.2), 115-3 (Manish Pandey, 12.3), 125-4 (Mitchell Marsh, 13.2), 140-5 (Priyam Garg, 15.4), 148-6 (Sarfaraz Khan, 16.5)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar404510311.25
Akeal Hosein404010010.00
T Natarajan40341008.50
Umran Malik102200022.00
Mayank Markande40202005.00
Abhishek Sharma30261008.67



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

29 Apr 2023, Sat, 7:30 PM IST


Sunrisers Hyderabad elected to bat


Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi


Michael Gough (England), Navdeep Singh (India), Saidharshan Kumar (India, TV)

Match Referee

Narayanan Kutty (India)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Delhi Capitals


Delhi Capitals will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 40th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Saturday (April 29) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The Capitals have won two out of seven games so far and are placed in the points table. Sunrisers have also won two out of seven games and are one position up in the points tally. The Capitals are on a two-match winning streak and will look to make it three in a row. Their last win came against Sunrisers Hyderabad by seven runs. DC made 144 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Axar Patel and Manish Pandey made significant contributions with the bat for DC. Washington Sundar was the crucial bowler for SRH as he picked up three wickets for 28 runs in four overs. SRH were slow in their approach and lost a couple of key wickets in the middle overs. Anrich Nortje and Axar Patel picked two wickets each for the team. Axar won the Player of the Match award for his all-round performance.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Sunrisers Hyderabad