Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, North Group - Live Cricket Score

Vitality Blast, 2023 | 30 Jun 2023, Fri, 11:30 PM IST | County Ground, Derby

ResultDerbyshire won by 71 runs.


231/4 (20 ov)



160/10 (18.1 ov)

Harry CameHarry Camec Lewis Hill b Colin Ackermann563633155.56
Thomas WoodThomas WoodNot out11057124192.98
Wayne MadsenWayne Madsenc PSP Handscomb b Callum Parkinson15920166.67
Leus du PlooyLeus du Plooyc PSP Handscomb b Tom Scriven301522200.00
Haider AliHaider Alic Louis Kimber b Tom Scriven12302400.00
Brooke GuestBrooke Guest(wk)Not out2100200.00
Did Not Bat: Alex Thomson, Zak Chappell, George Scrimshaw, Zaman Khan, Matt McKiernan
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 2, lb - 0, p - 0 )6
Total( 11.55 Runs per over )231 (4 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

148-1 (Harry Came, 13.3), 179-2 (Wayne Madsen, 16.3), 217-3 (Leus du Plooy, 19.2), 229-4 (Haider Ali, 19.5)

Callum Parkinson40291007.25
M Finan405701314.30
Colin Ackermann40321008.00
Ed Barnes304400014.67
Tom Scriven405320113.25
Louis Kimber(wk)101600016.00

Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)lbw b Zaman Khan614351141.86
Wiaan MulderWiaan Mulderb Matt McKiernan352321152.17
Rishi PatelRishi Patelc JL du Plooy b GLS Scrimshaw191102172.73
Colin AckermannColin Ackermannc Zaman Khan b AT Thomson9610150.00
Nick WelchNick Welchb Zaman Khan11701157.14
Louis KimberLouis Kimber(wk)c Haider Ali b GLS Scrimshaw9520180.00
Lewis HillLewis Hill(wk)lbw b ZJ Chappell250040.00
Tom ScrivenTom Scrivenb Zaman Khan7610116.67
M FinanM Financ BD Guest b ZJ Chappell120050.00
Callum ParkinsonCallum ParkinsonNot out01000.00
Ed BarnesEd BarnesAbsent hurt00000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )6
Total( 8.81 Runs per over )160 (10 Wkts, 18.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

75-1 (Wiaan Mulder, 7.4), 102-2 (Rishi Patel, 10.3), 113-3 (Colin Ackermann, 11.5), 127-4 (Nick Welch, 13.3), 139-5 (Louis Kimber, 14.4), 151-6 (Lewis Hill, 16.1), 155-7 (Peter Handscomb, 17.2), 160-8 (Tom Scriven, 17.5), 160-9 (M Finan, 18.1)

Alex Thomson303110010.33
Zak Chappell3.10202006.32
George Scrimshaw40302007.50
Zaman Khan30273029.00
Matt McKiernan40391029.75
Thomas Wood101100011.00



Vitality Blast

Date & Time

30 Jun 2023, Fri, 11:30 PM IST


Leicestershire elected to bowl


County Ground, Derby


Neil Pratt (England), Tom Lungley (England)

Match Referee

Will Smith (England)

weatherWeather Report

Partly Cloudy

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



Derbyshire will lock horns with Leicestershire in Match 117 of Vitality T20 Blast at County Ground in Derby on June 30. It will be a North Group Fixture. Derbyshire has won 5 games out of their 12 games, with one ending in a tie, while Leicestershire have had a forgettable season as they have won only two out of their 12 games.

Derbyshire squared off against Lancashire in their last outing, where they faced a defeat by 27 runs. The game was reduced to 15 overs per side due to rain. Lancashire posted 177-4 in 15 overs with Jos Buttler's 83(39) and skipper Liam Livingstone's 47(30). Zak Chappell bagged two wickets. Derbyshire were restricted to 150-7 by Lancashire bowlers. Harry Came was the top-scorer for Derbyshire with 45(32). Tom Bailey, Daryl Mitchell, and Luke Wells grabbed two wickets each.

Leicestershire squared off against Northamptonshire in their previous match. Northamptonshire posted 210-7 on the board, with Chris Lynn's 62(35) and Saif Zaib's 55(25). Tom Scriven and Michael Finan bagged two wickets each. Leicestershire was bundled out for 118 in 16.4 overs. Rehan Ahmed was their top scorer, with 49 off 32 balls. Ben Sanderson scalped three wickets, whereas skipper David Willey, Andrew Tye, and Justin Broad grabbed two wickets each. So, Derbyshire will be looking to end their tournament on a high note with only two games remaining now.

Playing XI