Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders, Qualifier 2 - Live Cricket Score

Bangladesh Premier League, 2024 | 28 Feb 2024, Wed, 6:00 PM IST | Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka

ResultFortune Barisal won by 6 wickets


149/7 (20 ov)



152/4 (18.3 ov)

Player of the Match: Mushfiqur Rahim

Rony TalukdarRony Talukdarc D Miller b KR Mayers8120066.67
Mahedi HasanMahedi Hasanc M Rahim b M Saifuddin250040.00
Shakib Al HasanShakib Al Hasanc M Rahim b M Saifuddin140025.00
James NeeshamJames Neeshamc M Rahim b JK Fuller282240127.27
Nicholas PooranNicholas Pooranc S Sarkar b MH Miraz3120025.00
Mohammad NabiMohammad Nabic M Rahim b JK Fuller12151080.00
Nurul HasanNurul Hasan(c & wk)b JK Fuller14171082.35
Shamim HossainShamim HossainNot out592455245.83
Abu HiderAbu HiderNot out12901133.33
Did Not Bat: Hasan Mahmud, Fazalhaq Farooqi
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )10
Total( 7.45 Runs per over )149 (7 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

8-1 (Mahedi Hasan, 1.1), 10-2 (Shakib Al Hasan, 1.6), 18-3 (Rony Talukdar, 4.4), 48-4 (Nicholas Pooran, 8.6), 48-5 (James Neesham, 9.1), 76-6 (Mohammad Nabi, 14.2), 77-7 (Nurul Hasan, 14.5)

Kyle Mayers40221005.50
Mohammad Saifuddin40272026.75
Obed McCoy405300213.25
James Fuller40253026.25
Mehidy Hasan Miraz2091004.50
Taijul Islam2090004.50

Mehidy Hasan MirazMehidy Hasan Mirazlbw b A Hider8140057.14
Tamim IqbalTamim Iqbal(c)c M Nabi b A Hider10820125.00
Soumya SarkarSoumya Sarkarst N Hasan b M Nabi221821122.22
Mushfiqur RahimMushfiqur Rahim(wk)Not out473861123.68
Kyle MayersKyle Mayersc R Talukdar b F Farooqi281513186.67
David MillerDavid MillerNot out221821122.22
Did Not Bat: Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, James Fuller, Taijul Islam, Obed McCoy
Extra( b - 0, w - 11, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )15
Total( 8.22 Runs per over )152 (4 Wkts, 18.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

21-1 (Tamim Iqbal, 3.3), 22-2 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 3.5), 69-3 (Soumya Sarkar, 9.6), 119-4 (Kyle Mayers, 14.3)

Fazalhaq Farooqi40161024.00
Mahedi Hasan202500112.50
Abu Hider40372029.25
James Neesham101600116.00
Hasan Mahmud30170015.67
Mohammad Nabi30201006.67
Shakib Al Hasan1.301700011.33

Who Will Win?


FBA (56%)


Tie (7%)


RAN (36%)

Votes 173



Bangladesh Premier League

Date & Time

28 Feb 2024, Wed, 6:00 PM IST


Fortune Barisal elected to bowl


Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka


Deighton Butler (West Indies), Gazi Sohel (Bangladesh), Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh, TV)

Match Referee

Neeyamur Rashid (Bangladesh)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Fortune Barisal


Fortune Barishal (FBA) will face Rangpur Riders (RAN) in the second qualifier of the Bangladesh Premier League 2024 on Wednesday (February 28) at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. Barishal finished in third position with seven wins in 12 matches. The Riders were in first place and won nine matches of 12. Both teams won one game against each other this season.

Barishal faced Chattogram Challengers in their last match and elected to bowl after winning the toss. The Challengers scored 135 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs. Josh Brown was the highest scorer for the team and made 34 runs off 22 deliveries. Kyle Mayers, Mohammad Saifuddin, and Obed McCoy picked two wickets each. Tamim Iqbal and Kyle Mayers scored a half-century each for Barishal and helped the team chase down the target of 136 runs in 14.5 overs with seven wickets in hand.

The Riders faced Comilla Victorians in their last match, where the Victorians elected to bowl after winning the toss. The Riders posted a total of 185 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs. James Neesham was the highest scorer and made 97 runs off 49 deliveries. The Victorians reached the target of 186 runs in 18.3 overs with six wickets in hand.

Playing XI

Fortune BarisalFBA

Rangpur RidersRAN