Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Royals, Qualifier 1 - Live Cricket Score

Caribbean Premier League, 2022 | 27 Sep 2022, Tue, 7:30 PM IST | Providence Stadium, Guyana

Match Starts In



Rahkeem CornwallRahkeem Cornwallc Romario Shepherd b Shakib Al Hasan9154211168.52
Kyle MayersKyle Mayersb Junior Sinclair262013130.00
Harry TectorH Tectorlbw b Imran Tahir03000.00
Azam KhanAzam Khanc Odean Smith b Romario Shepherd523534148.57
Najibullah ZadranNajibullah Zadranc Shimron Hetmyer b Romario Shepherd250040.00
Jason HolderJason HolderNot out8501160.00
Devon ThomasDevon ThomasNot out1100100.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 4, w - 3, no - 3, lb - 5, p - 0 )15
Total( 9.75 Runs per over )195 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

56-1 (Kyle Mayers, 6.4), 63-2 (Harry Tector, 7.5), 153-3 (Rahkeem Cornwall, 16.2), 162-4 (Najibullah Zadran, 17.5), 193-5 (Azam Khan, 19.4)

Romario Shepherd40292007.25
Keemo Paul1.402302113.80
Chandrapaul Hemraj0.20600018.00
Junior Sinclair2081004.00
Imran Tahir303410111.33
Shakib Al Hasan30221017.33
Gudakesh Motie30240008.00
Odean Smith304001013.33

Rahmanullah GurbazRahmanullah Gurbazb Kyle Mayers120050.00
Chandrapaul HemrajChandrapaul Hemrajb Mujeeb Ur Rahman10141071.43
Shai HopeShai Hopeb Ramon Simmonds161311123.08
Shakib Al HasanShakib Al Hasanlbw b Ramon Simmonds120050.00
Shimron HetmyerShimron Hetmyerc Kyle Mayers b Ramon Simmonds372931127.59
Keemo PaulKeemo Paulc Jason Holder b Rahkeem Cornwall131011130.00
Romario ShepherdRomario Shepherdc Kyle Mayers b Rahkeem Cornwall120050.00
Odean SmithOdean Smithb Mujeeb Ur Rahman390033.33
Gudakesh MotieG Moti-Kanhaic & b Jason Holder130033.33
Junior SinclairJunior SinclairNot out13152086.67
Imran TahirImran Tahirc Harry Tector b Hayden Walsh7701100.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 6.11 Runs per over )108 (10 Wkts, 17.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 0.5), 26-2 (Shai Hope, 4.2), 28-3 (Shakib Al Hasan, 4.5), 32-4 (Chandrapaul Hemraj, 5.4), 61-5 (Keemo Paul, 9.3), 63-6 (Romario Shepherd, 9.6), 69-7 (Odean Smith, 11.5), 71-8 (Gudakesh Motie, 12.2), 88-9 (Shimron Hetmyer, 14.2), 108-10 (Imran Tahir, 17.4)

Kyle Mayers1021002.00
Ramon Simmonds30173005.67
Jason Holder30191016.33
Rahkeem Cornwall20102005.00
Mujeeb Ur Rahman40212015.25
Obed McCoy20130016.50
Hayden Walsh2.40251009.38



Caribbean Premier League

Date & Time

27 Sep 2022, Tue, 7:30 PM IST


Guyana Amazon Warriors won the toss & elected to field


Providence Stadium, Guyana


Nigel Duguid (West Indies), Zahid Bassarath (West Indies), Patrick Gustard (West Indies, TV)

Match Referee

Reon King (West Indies)

weatherWeather Report

Moderate Rain

PredictionWin Prediction

Barbados Royals

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Guyana Amazon Warriors and Barbados Royals will play Qualifier 1 of CPL 2022 on Tuesday (September 27) at the Providence Stadium, Guyana. Both the teams also featured in the last league stage game of the tournament in which the Amazon Warriors defeated the Royals by 5 wickets after chasing a mere target of 126 runs in just 14.3 overs. They will be hoping for a similar result in this game. The winner of this match will get a ticket to the final while the other team will get another chance to qualify against the winner of the Eliminator match.

Both the Amazon Warriors and the Royals had a great season and finished in the first two positions in the points tally. The Royals have won eight out of ten matches and finished the group stage in number one position. They finished in the last position during the previous edition of the tournament. The Amazon Warriors won five out of ten matches to take the second position in the points table. They have won four out of their last five matches and made a turnaround after winning just one out of the first five matches. They are the only team now who have qualified for the playoffs of the CPL every time since the inception.


Chandrapaul Hemraj
Shimron HetmyerC
Shai Hope
Imran Tahir
Gudakesh Motie
Keemo Paul
Romario Shepherd
Junior Sinclair
Odean Smith
Rahmanullah Gurbazwk
Shakib Al Hasan


Ronsford Beaton
Jermaine Blackwood
Colin Ingram
Matthew Nandu
Veerasammy Permaul
Paul Stirling
Heinrich Klaasen
Tabraiz Shamsi

Jason Holder
Azam Khan
Rahkeem Cornwall
Kyle MayersC
Obed McCoy
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Ramon Simmonds
Devon Thomaswk
Hayden Walsh
Najibullah Zadran
Harry Tector


Joshua Bishop
Teddy Bishop
Corbin Bosch
Quinton de Kock
Justin Greaves
David Miller
Oshane Thomas
Nyeem Young