Gloucestershire vs Kent, South Group - Live Cricket Score

Vitality Blast, 2023 | 17 Jun 2023, Sat, 11:30 PM IST | County Ground, Bristol

ResultKent won by 7 wickets


137/10 (19.3 ov)



138/3 (17 ov)

Grant RoelofsenGrant Roelofsen(wk)c Jack Leaning b Fred Klaassen01000.00
Miles HammondMiles Hammondc Sam Billings b Jack Leaning302051150.00
Ben WellsBen Wells(wk)b KW Richardson151511100.00
Ben CharlesworthBen Charlesworthc Tawanda Muyeye b KW Richardson02000.00
Oliver PriceOliver Pricerunout (Jordan Cox)5410125.00
Graeme van BuurenGraeme van Buurenc Jordan Cox b Jack Leaning6120050.00
Zafar GoharZafar Goharc Jordan Cox b MG Hogan25261196.15
Tom PriceTom Pricec Sam Billings b Grant Stewart11130084.62
Matt TaylorMatt Taylorc Jordan Cox b MG Hogan7301233.33
Tom SmithTom SmithNot out9120075.00
David PayneDavid Paynec Jack Leaning b Grant Stewart16911177.78
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 6, p - 0 )13
Total( 7.03 Runs per over )137 (10 Wkts, 19.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Grant Roelofsen, 0.1), 51-2 (Ben Wells, 5.1), 51-3 (Ben Charlesworth, 5.3), 57-4 (Oliver Price, 6.1), 64-5 (Miles Hammond, 7.2), 73-6 (Graeme van Buuren, 9.6), 104-7 (Zafar Gohar, 15.1), 112-8 (Matt Taylor, 15.5), 114-9 (Tom Price, 16.4), 137-10 (David Payne, 19.3)

Fred Klaassen40241006.00
Michael Hogan40372019.25
Kane Richardson2.20202028.57
Grant Stewart2.10192008.77
Jack Leaning40162004.00
George Linde30150005.00

Tawanda MuyeyeTawanda Muyeyerunout (David Payne)5210250.00
Daniel Bell-DrummondDaniel Bell-DrummondNot out564942114.29
Joe DenlyJoe Denlyc & b Tom Price11141078.57
Sam BillingsSam Billings(wk)runout (Ben Wells)281821155.56
Jordan CoxJordan Cox(wk)Not out312041155.00
Did Not Bat: Jack Leaning, George Linde, Michael Hogan, Grant Stewart, Fred Klaassen, Kane Richardson
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 2, lb - 3, p - 0 )7
Total( 8.12 Runs per over )138 (3 Wkts, 17 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Tawanda Muyeye, 0.4), 38-2 (Joe Denly, 5.3), 77-3 (Sam Billings, 10.2)

David Payne30190006.33
Matt Taylor20130006.50
Tom Price30291119.70
Ben Charlesworth30290019.67
Oliver Price101500015.00
Tom Smith30110003.67
Zafar Gohar20190009.50



Vitality Blast

Date & Time

17 Jun 2023, Sat, 11:30 PM IST


Kent elected to bowl


County Ground, Bristol


Russell Warren (England), Tom Lungley (England), Paul Baldwin (England, TV)

Match Referee

Will Smith (England)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



Gloucestershire will lock horns with Kent in the 79th match of the Vitality Blast 2023 at the County Ground in Bristol on June 17. Gloucestershire have won three of their seven matches and are in the sixth position in the South Group. Kent, on the other hand, have won just two of their seven and are seventh in the rankings of the South Group. 

Gloucestershire had squared off against Somerset in their last match, where Gloucestershire won the toss and elected to field. Somerset had a dreamy start where they had smashed 122 runs for their opening partnership which was achieved in just 10 overs. They quickly lost two wickets there but did not step back at all. They continued at a similar pace and finished the innings with a huge total of 231 runs on the board. Gloucestershire started decently with a fantastic second-wicket partnership. But then they started losing wickets and lost them in a flurry. Eventually, they were bowled out for just 151 runs, and Somerset easily won the match by a huge margin of 80 runs.

Kent had played against Hampshire in their last encounter, where Kent won the toss and elected to field. Hampshire started horribly, as they had already lost two wickets within three overs, but a partnership worth 85 runs brought them back into the game. Ben McDermott and Joe Weatherley scored their fifties each and helped the team post a good target of 178 runs. Kent were off to a flyer with their first partnership, and the second one ultimately won them the game. They had lost just four wickets in the process and completed their chase easily in the last over of the inning. Kent won the match by six wickets.

Playing XI