Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings, Match 1 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 31 Mar 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST | Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ResultGujarat Titans won by 5 wickets


178/7 (20 ov)



182/5 (19.2 ov)

Man of the Match: Rashid Khan

Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)b M Shami160016.67
Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc Shubman Gill b Alzarri Joseph925049184.00
Moeen AliMoeen Alic Wriddhiman Saha b Rashid Khan231741135.29
Ben StokesBen Stokesc Wriddhiman Saha b Rashid Khan7610116.67
Ambati RayuduAmbati Rayudub Josh Little121201100.00
Shivam DubeyShivam Dubeyc Rashid Khan b M Shami191801105.56
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac Vijay Shankar b Alzarri Joseph120050.00
MS DhoniMS Dhoni(wk)Not out14711200.00
Mitchell SantnerMitchell SantnerNot out130033.33
Did Not Bat: Deepak Chahar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Tushar Deshpande
Extra( b - 1, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 6, p - 0 )8
Total( 8.90 Runs per over )178 (7 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

14-1 (Devon Conway, 2.2), 50-2 (Moeen Ali, 5.5), 70-3 (Ben Stokes, 7.4), 121-4 (Ambati Rayudu, 12.5), 151-5 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 17.1), 153-6 (Ravindra Jadeja, 17.4), 163-7 (Shivam Dubey, 18.3)

Mohammed Shami40292107.25
Hardik Pandya30280009.33
Joshua Little404110010.25
Rashid Khan40262006.50
Alzarri Joseph40332008.25
Yash Dayal101400014.00

Wriddhiman SahaWriddhiman Saha(wk)c S Dube b RS Hangargekar251622156.25
Shubman GillShubman Gillc RD Gaikwad b TU Deshpande633663175.00
Sai SudharsanSai Sudharsanc MS Dhoni b RS Hangargekar221730129.41
Hardik PandyaHardik Pandyab RA Jadeja8110072.73
Vijay ShankarVijay Shankarc Mitchell Santner b RS Hangargekar272121128.57
Rahul TewatiaRahul TewatiaNot out151411107.14
Rashid KhanRashid KhanNot out10311333.33
Did Not Bat: Kane Williamson, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 2, lb - 6, p - 0 )12
Total( 9.41 Runs per over )182 (5 Wkts, 19.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

37-1 (Wriddhiman Saha, 3.5), 90-2 (Sai Sudharsan, 9.3), 111-3 (Hardik Pandya, 12.1), 138-4 (Shubman Gill, 14.6), 156-5 (Vijay Shankar, 17.6)

Deepak Chahar40290007.25
Tushar Deshpande3.205111115.30
Rajvardhan Hangargekar40363139.00
Mitchell Santner40320008.00
Ravindra Jadeja40281007.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

31 Mar 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST


Gujarat Titans elected to bowl


Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


Nitin Menon(India), Saiyed Khalid(India), Virender Sharma(India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath(India)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Chennai Super Kings


Chennai Super Kings will take on Gujarat Titans in the first game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Friday (March 31) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. CSK finished in the second last place in the points table last season, and this was their worst performance in the tournament so far. They released a total of eight players before going into the auction this year, including the likes of Adam Milne, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, and Robin Uthappa. Uthappa and Bravo have retired from IPL. Bravo has been appointed as the bowling coach of CSK. They bought a total of eight players in the auction, including English Test skipper Ben Stokes. This will be Stokes’ third IPL team after Rising Pune Supergiant and Rajasthan Royals. He will likely play a key role for the team with both bat and ball this season.

The Titans, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, made their debut last season and won the tournament. They defeated Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets after chasing the target of 131 runs in 18.1 overs at the Narendra Modi Stadium only. They released a total of six players before the auction this year. Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Lockie Ferguson were transferred to Kolkata Knight Riders. They made some smart moves at the auction table and were the only team with a 100% success rate. The Ahmedabad-based franchise made bids for seven players and managed to pick each one of them.

Check here 👉 Who will win today’s IPL match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings?

Playing XI

Gujarat Titans

Chennai Super Kings