Gujarat Giants Women vs Mumbai Indians Women, Match 1 - Live Cricket Score

Women's Premier League, 2023 | 4 Mar 2023, Sat, 8:00 PM IST | Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

ResultMumbai Indians Women won by 143 runs.


207/5 (20 ov)



64/10 (15.1 ov)

Man of the Match: Harmanpreet Kaur

Yastika BhatiaYastika Bhatiac G Wareham b Tanuja Kanwer180012.50
Hayley MatthewsHayley Matthewsb Ashleigh Gardner473134151.61
Natalie SciverNR Sciverc Sneh Rana b G Wareham231850127.78
Harmanpreet KaurH Kaurc D Hemalatha b Sneh Rana6530140216.67
Amelia KerrAC KerrNot out452461187.50
Pooja VastrakarP Vastrakarc Monica Patel b Sneh Rana15830187.50
Issy wongIssy wongNot out6101600.00
Extra( b - 1, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )5
Total( 10.35 Runs per over )207 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

15-1 (Yastika Bhatia, 2.3), 69-2 (Natalie Sciver, 8.5), 77-3 (Hayley Matthews, 9.6), 166-4 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 16.6), 201-5 (Pooja Vastrakar, 19.5)

Ashleigh Gardner40381009.50
Mansi Joshi20170018.50
TP Kanwer20121006.00
Monica Patel203400217.00
Georgia Wareham303010010.00
Annabel Sutherland303200010.67
Sneh Rana404320110.75

Sabbhineni MeghanaS Meghanab NR Sciver240050.00
Beth MooneyBL MooneyRetired out03000.00
Harleen DeolH Deolc Issy Wong b NR Sciver02000.00
Ashleigh GardnerA Gardnerc Hayley Matthews b Issy Wong01000.00
Annabel SutherlandA Sutherlandb S Ishaque6140042.86
Dayalan HemalathaD HemalathaNot out292312126.09
Georgia WarehamG Warehamb S Ishaque8112072.73
Sneh RanaSneh Ranalbw b AC Kerr120050.00
TP KanwerTP Kanwerc NR Sciver b AC Kerr03000.00
Mansi JoshiM Joshilbw b S Ishaque6190031.58
Monica PatelMonica Patelb S Ishaque10920111.11
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )2
Total( 4.22 Runs per over )64 (10 Wkts, 15.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

1-1 (Harleen Deol, 0.6), 3-2 (Ashleigh Gardner, 1.2), 5-3 (Sabbhineni Meghana, 2.3), 12-4 (Annabel Sutherland, 4.4), 22-5 (Georgia Wareham, 6.5), 23-6 (Sneh Rana, 7.1), 23-7 (TP Kanwer, 7.4), 64-8 (Beth Mooney, 10), 49-9 (Mansi Joshi, 12.4), 64-10 (Monica Patel, 15.1)

Natalie Sciver2052002.50
Issy wong3071012.33
Saiqa Ishaque3.11114003.47
Amelia Kerr21122006.00
Pooja Vastrakar2090014.50
Jintimani Kalita20120006.00
Hayley Matthews1080008.00



Women's Premier League

Date & Time

4 Mar 2023, Sat, 8:00 PM IST


Gujarat Giants Women elected to bowl


Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai


Nitin Pandit (India), Vrinda Rathi (India), Pashchim Pathak (India, TV)

Match Referee

GS Lakshmi (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

Mumbai Indians Women

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Gujarat Giants will take on Mumbai Indians Women in the opening game of the Women’s Premier League 2023 on Saturday (March 4) at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai. The Giants are owned by Adani Group and picked a total of 18 players in the auction last month. They have named Beth Mooney as the captain, while Indian all-rounder Sneh Rana has been chosen as the vice-captain. Mumbai Indians Women are owned by Indiawin Sports, the owner of the men’s team in the Indian Premier League. They also picked 18 players in the player auction in February. Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur has been selected to lead the squad.

The Women’s Premier League was no less than a dream for players as well as cricket fans across the world. The league will finally start on Saturday, and a lot of comparisons will be drawn with the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League. When the IPL began, it had eight teams, and T20 cricket was taking baby steps. However, at this time, T20 cricket has emerged as a shark that is predicted to eat the other formats of the game. The IPL has produced some of the best cricketing moments in the past, and the same can be expected from the WPL. Several international cricketers have emerged from the IPL, and it has also helped many cricketers become household names. All these things will happen now through WPL as well, but it will take some time. Instead of comparing the numbers, we can enjoy the game and help the league gain a significant viewership.


Beth Mooneywk
Ashleigh Gardner
Sneh Rana
Dayalan Hemalatha
Georgia Wareham
Harleen Deol
Sabbhineni Meghana
Annabel Sutherland
Mansi Joshi
TP Kanwer
Monica Patel


Parunika Sisodia
Shabnam MD
Hurley Gala
Kim Garth
Sophia Dunkley
Ashwani Kumari
Deandra Dottin
Sushma Vermawk

Yastika Bhatiawk
Harmanpreet Kaur
Amanjot Kaur
Natalie Sciver
Amelia Kerr
Hayley Matthews
Humaira Kazi
Pooja Vastrakar
Issy wong
Saiqa Ishaque
Jintimani Kalita


Priyanka Balawk
Dhara Gujjar
Chloe Tryon
Heather Graham
Neelam Bisht
Sonam Yadav