Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, 19th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 29 Dec 2022, Thur, 12:35 PM IST | Carrara Oval

ResultSydney Thunder won by 11 runs.


182/6 (20 ov)



171/9 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Daniel Sams

Matthew GilkesMatthew Gilkes(wk)c Max Bryant b Matthew Kuhnemann373530105.71
Alex HalesAlex Halesc Matt Renshaw b James Bazley9111081.82
Rilee RossouwRilee Rossouwc Matthew Kuhnemann b James Bazley393531111.43
Oliver DaviesOliver Daviesc Matt Renshaw b Michael Neser161002160.00
Alex RossAlex Rossc RA Whiteley b James Bazley251231208.33
Daniel SamsDaniel SamsNot out361524240.00
Nathan McAndrewNathan McAndrewc C Munro b James Bazley01000.00
Chris GreenChris GreenNot out1100100.00
Did Not Bat: Gurinder Sandhu, Brendan Doggett, Usman Qadir
Extra( b - 3, w - 13, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )19
Total( 9.10 Runs per over )182 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

29-1 (Alex Hales, 4.5), 86-2 (Rilee Rossouw, 12.3), 96-3 (Matthew Gilkes, 13.5), 136-4 (Oliver Davies, 16.4), 178-5 (Alex Ross, 19.3), 178-6 (Nathan McAndrew, 19.4)

Michael Neser40301027.50
Mark Steketee404800212.00
James Bazley40224015.50
Ross Whiteley30240038.00
Matt Renshaw1090009.00
Mitchell Swepson303500111.67
Matthew Kuhnemann1081008.00

Colin MunroColin Munroc DR Sams b N McAndrew985393184.91
Max BryantMax Bryantc Oliver Davies b Gurinder Sandhu4210200.00
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawc Chris Green b DR Sams04000.00
Sam BillingsSam Billings(wk)st M Gilkes b Chris Green571071.43
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)c M Gilkes b N McAndrew9110081.82
Ross WhiteleyRoss Whiteleyc Brendan Doggett b DR Sams9101090.00
James BazleyJames Bazleylbw b Usman Qadir292421120.83
Michael NeserMichael Neserc (sub Toby Gray) b N McAndrew7700100.00
Mark SteketeeMark SteketeeNot out1100100.00
Matthew KuhnemannMatthew Kuhnemannc (sub Toby Gray) b N McAndrew02000.00
Did Not Bat: Mitchell Swepson
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )9
Total( 8.55 Runs per over )171 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

6-1 (Max Bryant, 0.3), 14-2 (Matt Renshaw, 1.5), 47-3 (Sam Billings, 4.4), 64-4 (Jimmy Peirson, 7.3), 102-5 (Ross Whiteley, 11.1), 150-6 (James Bazley, 17.2), 170-7 (Colin Munro, 19.2), 171-8 (Michael Neser, 19.4), 171-9 (Matthew Kuhnemann, 19.6)

Gurinder Sandhu1061016.00
Daniel Sams404120410.25
Nathan McAndrew40324108.00
Brendan Doggett203200016.00
Chris Green40201015.00
Usman Qadir40301007.50
Oliver Davies1080008.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

29 Dec 2022, Thur, 12:35 PM IST


Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to field


Carrara Oval


Bruce Oxenford(Australia), Simon Lightbody(Australia), Donovan Koch(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Kepler Wessels(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sydney Thunder


Brisbane Heat will take on Sydney Thunder in the 19th game of the Big Bash League 2022 on Thursday (December 29) at the Carrara Oval in Queensland. This will be the second leg between the two teams. In the first game, Thunder defeated Heat by ten wickets to register their second win this season. Heat posted 121 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs, with Colin Munro being the top-scorer for the team. Matthew Gilkes and Alex Hales scored half-centuries and helped the team cross the line in just 11.4 overs.

Playing XI

Brisbane HeatHEA

Sydney ThunderTHU