India vs Australia, 1st ODI - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 17 Mar 2023, Fri, 1:30 PM IST | Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

ResultIndia won by 5 wickets


188/10 (35.4 ov)



191/5 (39.5 ov)

Player of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

Travis HeadTravis Headb Mohammed Siraj5101050.00
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshc Mohammed Siraj b RA Jadeja8165105124.62
Steve SmithSteve Smithc KL Rahul b HH Pandya22304073.33
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnec RA Jadeja b KL Yadav15221068.18
Josh InglisJosh Inglis(wk)b M Shami26271196.30
Cameron GreenCameron Greenb M Shami12190063.16
Glenn MaxwellGlenn Maxwellc HH Pandya b RA Jadeja8101080.00
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisc Shubman Gill b M Shami581062.50
Sean AbbottSean Abbottc Shubman Gill b Mohammed Siraj07000.00
Mitchell StarcMitchell StarcNot out4101040.00
Adam ZampaAdam Zampac KL Rahul b Mohammed Siraj06000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 7, p - 0 )10
Total( 5.27 Runs per over )188 (10 Wkts, 35.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Travis Head, 1.6), 77-2 (Steve Smith, 12.3), 129-3 (Mitchell Marsh, 19.4), 139-4 (Marnus Labuschagne, 22.4), 169-5 (Josh Inglis, 27.5), 174-6 (Cameron Green, 29.3), 184-7 (Marcus Stoinis, 31.3), 184-8 (Glenn Maxwell, 32.2), 188-9 (Sean Abbott, 33.4), 188-10 (Adam Zampa, 35.4)

Mohammed Shami62173022.83
Mohammed Siraj5.41293005.12
Hardik Pandya50291015.80
Shardul Thakur20120006.00
Ravindra Jadeja90462005.11
Kuldeep Yadav81481006.00

Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)lbw b MP Stoinis380037.50
Shubman GillShubman Gillc Marnus Labuschagne b Mitchell Starc20313064.52
Virat KohliVirat Kohlilbw b Mitchell Starc491044.44
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavlbw b Mitchell Starc01000.00
KL RahulKL RahulNot out75917182.42
Hardik PandyaHardik Pandyac C Green b MP Stoinis25313180.65
Ravindra JadejaRavindra JadejaNot out45695065.22
Did Not Bat: Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami
Extra( b - 0, w - 13, no - 1, lb - 5, p - 0 )19
Total( 4.79 Runs per over )191 (5 Wkts, 39.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Ishan Kishan, 1.6), 16-2 (Virat Kohli, 4.5), 16-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 4.6), 39-4 (Shubman Gill, 10.2), 83-5 (Hardik Pandya, 19.2)

Mitchell Starc9.50493044.98
Marcus Stoinis71272113.86
Sean Abbott90310013.44
Cameron Green60350025.83
Adam Zampa60370016.17
Glenn Maxwell2070013.50



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

17 Mar 2023, Fri, 1:30 PM IST


India elected to bowl


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India), Nitin Menon (India), Virender Sharma (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Broken Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) will be hosting Australia (AUS) in the first ODI at Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium on Friday (March 17). India won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 by 2-1 and enter the three-match ODI series as favourites. The Indian team beat New Zealand 3-0 in their latest ODIs at home after thrashing Sri Lanka. They remain unbeaten in ODIs this year ahead of the upcoming ICC ODI World Cup 2023 at home.

Australia last played ODIs in November in a three-match series at home after the conclusion of the T20 World Cup 2022. They won all three ODIs with dominant performances against England. But they will be missing captain Pat Cummins and a star pacer Josh Hazlewood due to various reasons. Glenn Maxwell is declared fit for the upcoming game as he returns from his lengthy leg injury. 

The hosts are also missing captain Rohit Sharma for the first ODI due to family commitments. Ishan Kishan will likely open in Rohit's absence, while Suryakumar Yadav or Rahul Tripathi will come into the playing XI in the absence of injured Shreyas Iyer. Umran Malik will likely warm beach with Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur, forming a three-man pace attack.

Playing XI