India vs Australia, 1st T20I - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2022 | 20 Sep 2022, Tue, 7:00 PM IST | Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

Match Starts In



KL RahulKL Rahulc Nathan Ellis b Josh Hazlewood553543157.14
Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Nathan Ellis b Josh Hazlewood11911122.22
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic C Green b Nathan Ellis270028.57
Suryakumar YadavSA Yadavc MS Wade b C Green462524184.00
Hardik PandyaHH PandyaNot out713075236.67
Axar PatelAxar Patelc C Green b Nathan Ellis6510120.00
Dinesh KarthikDinesh Karthiklbw b Nathan Ellis6500120.00
Harshal PatelHV PatelNot out7410175.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 10.40 Runs per over )208 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

21-1 (Rohit Sharma, 2.4), 35-2 (Virat Kohli, 4.5), 103-3 (KL Rahul, 11.5), 126-4 (Suryakumar Yadav, 13.3), 146-5 (Axar Patel, 15.5), 176-6 (Dinesh Karthik, 18.1)

Josh Hazlewood40392019.75
Pat Cummins404700011.75
Adam Zampa40360019.00
Nathan Ellis40303027.50
Cameron Green304610015.33
Glenn Maxwell101000010.00

Aaron FinchAJ Finchb Axar Patel221331169.23
Cameron GreenC Greenc Virat Kohli b Axar Patel613084203.33
Steven SmithSteven Smithc Dinesh Karthik b UT Yadav352431145.83
Glenn MaxwellGJ Maxwellc Dinesh Karthik b UT Yadav130033.33
Josh InglisJP Inglisb Axar Patel171030170.00
Tim DavidTim Davidc HH Pandya b Yuzvendra Chahal181411128.57
Matthew WadeMS WadeNot out452162214.29
Pat CumminsPat CumminsNot out4110400.00
Yet To Bat: -
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )8
Total( 10.91 Runs per over )211 (6 Wkts, 19.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

39-1 (Aaron Finch, 3.3), 109-2 (Cameron Green, 10.1), 122-3 (Steven Smith, 11.3), 123-4 (Glenn Maxwell, 11.6), 145-5 (Josh Inglis, 14.1), 207-6 (Tim David, 19.1)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar405200413.00
Umesh Yadav202720013.50
Axar Patel40173004.25
Yuzvendra Chahal3.204210112.60
Harshal Patel404900112.25
Hardik Pandya202200011.00



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

20 Sep 2022, Tue, 7:00 PM IST


Australia won the toss & elected to field


Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India), Nitin Menon (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

PredictionWin Prediction


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



India and Australia will face each other in the first T20I of the three-match series at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali on Tuesday (September 20). This is Australia’s first tour to India since 2019 when they had a comprehensive victory after winning both matches. Australia last played a T20I series in June against Sri Lanka and won the three-match series by a 2-1 margin. They defeated New Zealand in the recently completed ODI series as well. India, on the other hand, lost to Sri Lanka and Pakistan during the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup which resulted in an exit.

India and Australia have played a total of 21 T20Is against each other. Australia have managed to win 9 while India have won 13 matches. In the last 5 T20Is between both teams, Australia have won 3. Australia will miss the services of David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, and Marcus Stoinis in the batting unit. Mitchell Starc is not a part of this series as well. Tim David, who has been selected for the T20 World Cup is likely to make his Australia debut in this game.


Rohit SharmaC
KL Rahul
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Dinesh Karthikwk
Hardik Pandya
Yuzvendra Chahal
Axar Patel
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Harshal Patel
Umesh Yadav


Deepak Hooda
Rishabh Pant
Ravichandran Ashwin
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammed Shami
Deepak Chahar

Aaron FinchC
Steven Smith
Tim David
Glenn Maxwell
Cameron Green
Josh Inglis
Matthew Wadewk
Pat Cummins
Josh Hazlewood
Adam Zampa
Nathan Ellis


Ashton Agar
Kane Richardson
Sean Abbott
Daniel Sams