India vs Australia, 2nd Match - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 24 Sep 2023, Sun, 1:30 PM IST | Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

ResultIndia won by 99 runs (DLS method)


399/5 (50 ov)



217/10 (28.2 ov)

Player of the Match: Shreyas Iyer

Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc AT Carey b JR Hazlewood8122066.67
Shubman GillShubman Gillc AT Carey b CD Green1049764107.22
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerc MW Short b SA Abbott10590113116.67
KL RahulKL Rahul(c & wk)b CD Green523833136.84
Ishan KishanIshan Kishanc AT Carey b A Zampa311822172.22
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar YadavNot out723766194.59
Ravindra JadejaRavindra JadejaNot out13910144.44
Did Not Bat: Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna
Extra( b - 0, w - 13, no - 1, lb - 0, p - 0 )14
Total( 7.98 Runs per over )399 (5 Wkts, 50 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

16-1 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3.4), 216-2 (Shreyas Iyer, 30.5), 243-3 (Shubman Gill, 34.5), 302-4 (Ishan Kishan, 40.2), 355-5 (KL Rahul, 45.6)

Spencer Johnson80610117.63
Josh Hazlewood100621026.20
Sean Abbott100911049.10
Cameron Green10010320210.30
Adam Zampa100671006.70
Matthew Short20150007.50

Matthew ShortMatthew Shortc R Ashwin b MP Krishna9820112.50
David WarnerDavid Warnerlbw b R Ashwin533971135.90
Steve SmithSteve Smith(c)c S Gill b MP Krishna01000.00
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagneb R Ashwin27314087.10
Josh InglisJosh Inglislbw b R Ashwin691066.67
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)b RA Jadeja141220116.67
Cameron GreenCameron Greenrunout (I Kishan)191311146.15
Sean AbbottSean Abbottb RA Jadeja543645150.00
Adam ZampaAdam Zampab RA Jadeja5510100.00
Josh HazlewoodJosh Hazlewoodb MS Shami231622143.75
Spencer JohnsonSpencer JohnsonNot out00000.00
Extra( b - 1, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )7
Total( 7.66 Runs per over )217 (10 Wkts, 28.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

9-1 (Matthew Short, 1.2), 9-2 (Steve Smith, 1.3), 89-3 (Marnus Labuschagne, 12.5), 100-4 (David Warner, 14.1), 101-5 (Josh Inglis, 14.5), 128-6 (Alex Carey, 18.2), 135-7 (Cameron Green, 19.5), 140-8 (Adam Zampa, 20.4), 217-9 (Josh Hazlewood, 27.6), 217-10 (Sean Abbott, 28.2)

Mohammed Shami60391006.50
Prasidh Krishna60562029.33
Ravichandran Ashwin70413005.86
Shardul Thakur40350018.75
Ravindra Jadeja5.20423007.88

Predict the Winner!


IND (87%)


Drawn (6%)


AUS (6%)

Votes 16



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

24 Sep 2023, Sun, 1:30 PM IST


Australia elected to bowl


Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India will be up against Australia in the 2nd ODI match of the Australia Tour of India at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on September 24. This is going to be the second of the three-match ODI series in India and is being seen as good preparation for both these teams ahead of the World Cup. India leads the series 1-0 so far, but Australia would be looking forward to making a comeback in the coming game.

These teams had squared off against each other at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali, where India won the toss and elected to bowl. Australia lost their first wicket in the very first over of the game but had a fantastic second-wicket partnership of 94 runs to make a brilliant comeback. Several batters from their top order, as well as the middle order, got starts, but none of them were able to convert those into bigger totals. David Warner was the lone half-centurion from the team as Mohammad Shami ran through their batting order, limiting them to just 276.

India, in reply, started in a fantastic manner and looked like they were batting on a different track altogether. Both the opener looked to be in great touch as they notched up their fifties respectively and amassed a centurion partnership worth 142 runs. India lost a few wickets in quick succession, and it might have been worrisome, but KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav steadied the ship, scoring their fifties each as well. India won the match comfortably by five wickets.

Playing XI