India vs Australia, 2nd Match - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 26 Nov 2023, Sun, 7:00 PM IST | Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

ResultIndia won by 44 runs.


235/4 (20 ov)



191/9 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc A Zampa b N Ellis532592212.00
Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc TH David b N Ellis584332134.88
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)c N Ellis b M Stoinis523234162.50
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadav(c)c M Stoinis b N Ellis191002190.00
Rinku SinghRinku SinghNot out31942344.44
Tilak VarmaTilak VarmaNot out7201350.00
Did Not Bat: Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 0, w - 12, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )15
Total( 11.75 Runs per over )235 (4 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

77-1 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 5.5), 164-2 (Ishan Kishan, 15.2), 189-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 17.4), 221-4 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 19.2)

Marcus Stoinis30271019.00
Nathan Ellis404530611.25
Glenn Maxwell203801319.00
Sean Abbott305600118.67
Adam Zampa40330008.25
Tanveer Sangha40340008.50

Steve SmithSteve Smithc YBK Jaiswal b MP Krishna191611118.75
Matthew ShortMatthew Shortb R Bishnoi191030190.00
Josh InglisJosh Inglisc NTT Varma b R Bishnoi240050.00
Glenn MaxwellGlenn Maxwellc YBK Jaiswal b AR Patel12811150.00
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisc AR Patel b M Kumar452524180.00
Tim DavidTim Davidc RD Gaikwad b R Bishnoi372242168.18
Matthew WadeMatthew Wade(c & wk)Not out422314182.61
Sean AbbottSean Abbottb MP Krishna120050.00
Nathan EllisNathan Ellisb MP Krishna140025.00
Adam ZampaAdam Zampab A Singh130033.33
Tanveer SanghaTanveer SanghaNot out240050.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 1, lb - 4, p - 0 )10
Total( 9.55 Runs per over )191 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

35-1 (Matthew Short, 2.5), 39-2 (Josh Inglis, 4.2), 53-3 (Glenn Maxwell, 5.5), 58-4 (Steve Smith, 7.2), 139-5 (Tim David, 13.3), 148-6 (Marcus Stoinis, 14.4), 149-7 (Sean Abbott, 15.1), 152-8 (Nathan Ellis, 15.6), 155-9 (Adam Zampa, 16.5)

Arshdeep Singh404610111.50
Prasidh Krishna404130210.25
Ravi Bishnoi40323018.00
Axar Patel40251006.25
Mukesh Kumar404311110.75

Who Will Win?


IND (62%)


Drawn (10%)


AUS (27%)

Votes 572



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

26 Nov 2023, Sun, 7:00 PM IST


Australia elected to bowl


Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), KN Anantha Padmanabhan (India), Nitin Menon (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



The second T20I between India and Australia will be played at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. India won the first game of the series, which was a high-scoring encounter. India won the toss and elected to bowl in the first game.

Steven Smith and Matthew Short opened the innings for Australia. Short was dismissed for just 13 runs off 11 deliveries. Josh Inglis joined Smith in the middle, and they had a partnership of 130 runs for the second wicket. Inglis went on to score 110 runs off just 60 deliveries. He made the joint-fastest century for Australia in T20Is. Smith scored 52 runs off 41 deliveries, his first half-century in T20Is since 2019. Australia posted a total of 208 runs for the loss of three wickets in 20 overs.

India lost their first two wickets for just 22 runs before the end of the third over. Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav had a partnership of 112 runs for the third wicket and put India in a strong position. India lost two wickets in the middle overs very quickly, which helped Australia come back into the game again. Suryakumar added 40 runs for the fifth wicket along with Rinku Singh. India required seven runs off the last over. Rinku collected five runs off the first two deliveries, and then India lost three wickets on the next three deliveries, including two run-outs. Rinku hit a six off the last delivery, which was a no-ball to take India home. Suryakumar made 80 runs off 42 deliveries, including nine fours and four sixes and was adjudged the Player of the Match.

Playing XI