India vs Australia, 2nd ODI - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 19 Mar 2023, Sun, 1:30 PM IST | Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

ResultAustralia won by 10 wickets


117/10 (26 ov)



121/0 (11 ov)

Player of the Match: Mitchell Starc

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Steven Smith b Mitchell Starc13152086.67
Shubman GillShubman Gillc Marnus Labuschagne b Mitchell Starc02000.00
Virat KohliVirat Kohlilbw b Nathan Ellis31354088.57
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavlbw b Mitchell Starc01000.00
KL RahulKL Rahullbw b Mitchell Starc9121075.00
Hardik PandyaHardik Pandyac Steven Smith b Sean Abbott130033.33
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac AT Carey b Nathan Ellis16391041.03
Axar PatelAxar PatelNot out292912100.00
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep Yadavc TM Head b Sean Abbott4170023.53
Mohammed ShamiMohammed Shamic AT Carey b Sean Abbott01000.00
Mohammed SirajMohammed Sirajb Mitchell Starc03000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 11, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )14
Total( 4.50 Runs per over )117 (10 Wkts, 26 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

3-1 (Shubman Gill, 0.3), 32-2 (Rohit Sharma, 4.4), 32-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 4.5), 48-4 (KL Rahul, 8.4), 49-5 (Hardik Pandya, 9.2), 71-6 (Virat Kohli, 15.2), 91-7 (Ravindra Jadeja, 19.3), 103-8 (Kuldeep Yadav, 24.4), 103-9 (Mohammed Shami, 24.5), 117-10 (Mohammed Siraj, 25.6)

Mitchell Starc81535056.63
Cameron Green50200014.00
Sean Abbott60233023.83
Nathan Ellis50132132.60
Adam Zampa2060003.00

Travis HeadTravis HeadNot out5130100170.00
Mitchell MarshMitchell MarshNot out663666183.33
Did Not Bat: Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Nathan Ellis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 11.00 Runs per over )121 (0 Wkts, 11 Ov)
Mohammed Shami30290039.67
Mohammed Siraj303700112.33
Axar Patel30250008.33
Hardik Pandya101800018.00
Kuldeep Yadav101200012.00



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

19 Mar 2023, Sun, 1:30 PM IST


Australia elected to bowl


Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam


Nitin Menon (India), Virender Sharma (India), Jayaraman Madanagopal (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) will lock horns with Australia (AUS) in the second ODI match at Visakhapatnam's Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium on Sunday, March 19. India won the opening match by five wickets to take a crucial 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series at home. Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami took three wickets each to bowl out Australia on just 188 runs. Mitchell Starc opened the innings in the absence of David Warner and smashed 81 off 65 for the traveling side.

The hosts lost four early wickets and struggled in the chase, but under-pressure KL Rahul shut off his critics by playing a match-winning knock of 75* off 91, and returning all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja added a crucial 45* off 69 to reach the target in just 39.5 overs. Indian captain Rohit Sharma returns to the camp and is likely to replace Ishan Kishan in the second ODI, while David Warner is also expected to return for Australia.

Playing XI