India vs Australia, 2nd Test - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 17 Feb 2023, Fri, 9:30 AM IST | Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

ResultIndia won by 6 wickets


263/10 (78.4 ov) & 113/10 (31.1 ov)



262/10 (83.3 ov) & 118/4 (26.4 ov)

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

David WarnerDavid Warnerc KS Bharat b M Shami15443034.09
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac KL Rahul b RA Jadeja8112512164.80
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnelbw b Ravichandran Ashwin18254072.00
Steve SmithSteve Smithc KS Bharat b Ravichandran Ashwin02000.00
Travis HeadTravis Headc KL Rahul b M Shami12301140.00
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)Not out721429050.70
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)c Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin05000.00
Pat CumminsPat Cumminslbw b RA Jadeja33593255.93
Todd MurphyTodd Murphyb RA Jadeja04000.00
Nathan LyonNathan Lyonb M Shami10262038.46
Matthew KuhnemannMatthew Kuhnemannb M Shami6120050.00
Did Not Bat: Matt Renshaw
Extra( b - 13, w - 0, no - 2, lb - 1, p - 0 )16
Total( 3.34 Runs per over )263 (10 Wkts, 78.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

50-1 (David Warner, 15.2), 91-2 (Marnus Labuschagne, 22.4), 91-3 (Steve Smith, 22.6), 108-4 (Travis Head, 31.2), 167-5 (Usman Khawaja, 45.5), 168-6 (Alex Carey, 46.6), 227-7 (Pat Cummins, 67.2), 227-8 (Todd Murphy, 67.6), 246-9 (Nathan Lyon, 74.2), 263-10 (Matthew Kuhnemann, 78.4)

Mohammed Shami14.44604104.09
Mohammed Siraj102300003.00
Ravichandran Ashwin214573002.71
Ravindra Jadeja212683103.24
Axar Patel122340002.83

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmab Nathan Lyon32692046.38
KL RahulKL Rahullbw b Nathan Lyon17410141.46
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar Pujaralbw b Nathan Lyon07000.00
Virat KohliVirat Kohlilbw b Matthew Kuhnemann44844052.38
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerc PSP Handscomb b Nathan Lyon4150026.67
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejalbw b Todd Murphy26744035.14
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)c Steven Smith b Nathan Lyon6121050.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelc Pat Cummins b Todd Murphy741159364.35
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinc Matt Renshaw b Pat Cummins37715052.11
Mohammed ShamiMohammed Shamib Matthew Kuhnemann290022.22
Mohammed SirajMohammed SirajNot out140025.00
Extra( b - 8, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 11, p - 0 )19
Total( 3.14 Runs per over )262 (10 Wkts, 83.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

46-1 (KL Rahul, 17.1), 53-2 (Rohit Sharma, 19.2), 54-3 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 19.4), 66-4 (Shreyas Iyer, 25.2), 125-5 (Ravindra Jadeja, 46.5), 135-6 (Virat Kohli, 49.3), 139-7 (Srikar Bharat, 50.5), 253-8 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 80.2), 259-9 (Axar Patel, 81.6), 262-10 (Mohammed Shami, 83.3)

Pat Cummins132411003.15
Matthew Kuhnemann21.34722003.35
Nathan Lyon295675002.31
Todd Murphy182532002.94
Travis Head20100005.00

Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac S Iyer b RA Jadeja6131046.15
Travis HeadTravis Headc KS Bharat b Ravichandran Ashwin43466193.48
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagneb RA Jadeja35505070.00
Steve SmithSteve Smithlbw b Ravichandran Ashwin9191047.37
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawlbw b Ravichandran Ashwin280025.00
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)c Virat Kohli b RA Jadeja03000.00
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)b RA Jadeja7101070.00
Pat CumminsPat Cumminsb RA Jadeja01000.00
Nathan LyonNathan Lyonb RA Jadeja8211038.10
Todd MurphyTodd MurphyNot out3140021.43
Matthew KuhnemannMatthew Kuhnemannb RA Jadeja02000.00
Did Not Bat: David Warner
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )0
Total( 3.63 Runs per over )113 (10 Wkts, 31.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

23-1 (Usman Khawaja, 5.5), 65-2 (Travis Head, 12.6), 85-3 (Steve Smith, 18.6), 95-4 (Marnus Labuschagne, 21.4), 95-5 (Matt Renshaw, 22.6), 95-6 (Peter Handscomb, 23.1), 95-7 (Pat Cummins, 23.2), 110-8 (Alex Carey, 27.1), 113-9 (Nathan Lyon, 29.5), 113-10 (Matthew Kuhnemann, 31.1)

Ravichandran Ashwin163593003.69
Mohammed Shami20100005.00
Ravindra Jadeja12.11427003.45
Axar Patel1020002.00

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmarunout (AT Carey / PSP Handscomb)312032155.00
KL RahulKL Rahulc AT Carey b Nathan Lyon130033.33
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar PujaraNot out31744041.89
Virat KohliVirat Kohlist AT Carey b Todd Murphy20313064.52
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerc Todd Murphy b Nathan Lyon121011120.00
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)Not out232231104.55
Did Not Bat: Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )0
Total( 4.43 Runs per over )118 (4 Wkts, 26.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

6-1 (KL Rahul, 1.1), 39-2 (Rohit Sharma, 6.5), 69-3 (Virat Kohli, 18.2), 88-4 (Shreyas Iyer, 21.4)

Matthew Kuhnemann70380005.43
Nathan Lyon123492004.08
Todd Murphy6.42221003.30
Travis Head1090009.00



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

17 Feb 2023, Fri, 9:30 AM IST


Australia elected to bat


Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi


Nitin Menon (India), Michael Gough (England), Richard Illingworth (England, TV)

Match Referee

Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) will clash against Australia (AUS) in the second Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 at Delhi's Arun Jaitley Stadium starting on February 17. Indian team won the opening Test by an innings and 132 runs to take a crucial 1-0 lead in the four-match series. It was a dominant performance from the hosts in the Nagpur Test which makes them a favorite to win the second match as well.

Indian spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin took combined 15 wickets out of 20 in two innings. Rohit Sharma continued his good form with another century while Jadeja and Axar Patel also contributed with fifty-plus knocks. Shreyas Iyer has joined the Indian team and is likely to replace Suryakumar Yadav in India's playing XI. Australia have included Matthew Kuhnemann in place of Mitchell Swepson with latter returning home for the birth of his first child.

Playing XI