India vs Australia, 3rd ODI - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 22 Mar 2023, Wed, 1:30 PM IST | MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

ResultAustralia won by 21 runs.


269/10 (49 ov)



248/10 (49.1 ov)

Man of the Match: Adam Zampa

Man of the Series: Mitchell Marsh

Travis HeadTravis Headc KL Yadav b HH Pandya333142106.45
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshb HH Pandya474781100.00
Steve SmithSteve Smithc KL Rahul b HH Pandya03000.00
David WarnerDavid Warnerc HH Pandya b KL Yadav23311074.19
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnec Shubman Gill b KL Yadav28451162.22
Alex CareyAlex Careyb KL Yadav38462182.61
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisc Shubman Gill b Axar Patel25263096.15
Sean AbbottSean Abbottb Axar Patel262321113.04
Ashton AgarAshton Agarc Axar Patel b Mohammed Siraj17210180.95
Mitchell StarcMitchell Starcc RA Jadeja b Mohammed Siraj10110190.91
Adam ZampaAdam ZampaNot out10111090.91
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 1, lb - 4, p - 0 )12
Total( 5.49 Runs per over )269 (10 Wkts, 49 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

68-1 (Travis Head, 10.5), 74-2 (Steve Smith, 12.2), 85-3 (Mitchell Marsh, 14.3), 125-4 (David Warner, 24.3), 138-5 (Marnus Labuschagne, 28.1), 196-6 (Marcus Stoinis, 36.6), 203-7 (Alex Carey, 38.1), 245-8 (Sean Abbott, 44.6), 247-9 (Ashton Agar, 45.3), 269-10 (Mitchell Starc, 48.6)

Mohammed Shami60370006.17
Mohammed Siraj71372005.29
Axar Patel80572107.13
Hardik Pandya80443015.50
Ravindra Jadeja100340013.40
Kuldeep Yadav101563015.60

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Mitchell Starc b Sean Abbott301722176.47
Shubman GillShubman Gilllbw b A Zampa37494175.51
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic David Warner b AC Agar54722175.00
KL RahulKL Rahulc Sean Abbott b A Zampa32502164.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelrunout (AT Carey / Steven Smith)240050.00
Hardik PandyaHardik Pandyac Steven Smith b A Zampa404031100.00
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavb AC Agar01000.00
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac MP Stoinis b A Zampa18331054.55
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep Yadavrunout (AT Carey / MP Stoinis)6150040.00
Mohammed ShamiMohammed Shamib MP Stoinis141011140.00
Mohammed SirajMohammed SirajNot out350060.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 9, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )12
Total( 5.04 Runs per over )248 (10 Wkts, 49.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

65-1 (Rohit Sharma, 9.1), 77-2 (Shubman Gill, 12.2), 146-3 (KL Rahul, 27.5), 151-4 (Axar Patel, 28.5), 185-5 (Virat Kohli, 35.1), 185-6 (Suryakumar Yadav, 35.2), 218-7 (Hardik Pandya, 43.4), 225-8 (Ravindra Jadeja, 45.1), 243-9 (Mohammed Shami, 47.5), 248-10 (Kuldeep Yadav, 49.1)

Mitchell Starc100670066.70
Marcus Stoinis9.10431104.69
Sean Abbott100501015.00
Adam Zampa100454004.50
Ashton Agar100412004.10



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

22 Mar 2023, Wed, 1:30 PM IST


Australia elected to bat


MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), Nitin Menon (India), KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India will take on Australia in the last game of the three-match ODI series on Wednesday (March 22) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. After winning the Test series, India started their campaign in the ODI series with a win by five wickets after chasing down the target of 191 runs. Ravindra Jadeja shined with both and ball and was adjudged Player of the Match.

Australia bounced back in the second ODI and came out all guns blazing. The bowlers dismissed India for just 117 runs and only four batters could make a double-digit score. Mitchell Starc was the pick of the bowlers for Australia as he picked a fifer. Sean Abbott picked three wickets for 21 runs, while Nathan Ellis scalped two. Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh chased down this meager target in just 11 overs. Australia have won just a single bilateral ODI series in India since 2010 and have a great chance to win this series.

Playing XI