India vs Australia, 4th Test - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 9 Mar 2023, Thur, 9:30 AM IST | Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ResultMatch Drawn


480/10 (167.2 ov) & 175/2d (78.1 ov)



571/10 (178.5 ov)

Player of the Match: Virat Kohli

Travis HeadTravis Headc RA Jadeja b Ravichandran Ashwin32447072.73
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajalbw b Axar Patel18042221042.65
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagneb M Shami3200015.00
Steve SmithSteve Smithb RA Jadeja381353028.15
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)b M Shami17273062.96
Cameron GreenCameron Greenc KS Bharat b Ravichandran Ashwin11417018067.06
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)c Axar Patel b Ravichandran Ashwin04000.00
Mitchell StarcMitchell Starcc S Iyer b Ravichandran Ashwin6200030.00
Nathan LyonNathan Lyonc Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin34966035.42
Todd MurphyTodd Murphylbw b Ravichandran Ashwin41615067.21
Matthew KuhnemannMatthew KuhnemannNot out07000.00
Extra( b - 9, w - 1, no - 2, lb - 3, p - 0 )15
Total( 2.87 Runs per over )480 (10 Wkts, 167.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

61-1 (Travis Head, 15.3), 72-2 (Marnus Labuschagne, 22.2), 151-3 (Steve Smith, 63.4), 170-4 (Peter Handscomb, 70.4), 378-5 (Cameron Green, 130.2), 378-6 (Alex Carey, 130.6), 387-7 (Mitchell Starc, 135.3), 409-8 (Usman Khawaja, 146.1), 479-9 (Todd Murphy, 165.3), 480-10 (Nathan Lyon, 167.2)

Mohammed Shami3131342214.32
Umesh Yadav2521050004.20
Ravichandran Ashwin47.215916001.92
Ravindra Jadeja355891002.54
Axar Patel288471001.68
Shreyas Iyer1020002.00

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmac Marnus Labuschagne b Matthew Kuhnemann35583160.34
Shubman GillShubman Gilllbw b Nathan Lyon12823512154.47
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar Pujaralbw b Todd Murphy421213034.71
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic Marnus Labuschagne b Todd Murphy18636415051.10
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac Usman Khawaja b Todd Murphy28842133.33
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)c PSP Handscomb b Nathan Lyon44882350.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelb Mitchell Starc791135469.91
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinc Matthew Kuhnemann b Nathan Lyon7121058.33
Umesh YadavUmesh Yadavrunout (PSP Handscomb)00000.00
Mohammed ShamiMohammed ShamiNot out02000.00
Shreyas IyerShreyas IyerAbsent hurt00000
Extra( b - 14, w - 0, no - 4, lb - 4, p - 0 )22
Total( 3.19 Runs per over )571 (10 Wkts, 178.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

74-1 (Rohit Sharma, 20.6), 187-2 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 61.6), 245-3 (Shubman Gill, 78.4), 309-4 (Ravindra Jadeja, 106.6), 393-5 (Srikar Bharat, 136.4), 555-6 (Axar Patel, 172.3), 568-7 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 175.6), 569-8 (Umesh Yadav, 176.3), 571-9 (Virat Kohli, 178.5)

Mitchell Starc223971004.41
Cameron Green181900305.00
Nathan Lyon6591513002.32
Matthew Kuhnemann253941103.76
Todd Murphy45.5101133002.47
Travis Head3080002.67

Matthew KuhnemannMatthew Kuhnemannlbw b Ravichandran Ashwin6351017.14
Travis HeadTravis Headb Axar Patel9016310255.21
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus LabuschagneNot out632137029.58
Steve SmithSteve SmithNot out10592016.95
Did Not Bat: Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb (wk), Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy
Extra( b - 4, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )6
Total( 2.24 Runs per over )175 (2 Wkts, 78.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

14-1 (Matthew Kuhnemann, 10.4), 153-2 (Travis Head, 59.1)

Ravichandran Ashwin249581002.42
Ravindra Jadeja207340101.70
Mohammed Shami81190002.38
Axar Patel198361001.89
Umesh Yadav50210004.20
Shubman Gill1.1010000.86
Cheteshwar Pujara1010001.00



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

9 Mar 2023, Thur, 9:30 AM IST


Australia elected to bat


Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


Nitin Menon(India), Richard Kettleborough(England), Joel Wilson(West Indies, TV)

Match Referee

Chris Broad(England)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) will be hosting Australia (AUS) in the fourth and last Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium starting on March 9. After disappointing defeats in the first two matches, the traveling side pulled off a dominating nine-wicket win in the third Test in Indore. The Indian team was collapsed on just 109 and 163 with Cheteshawar Pujara top-scoring with 59 runs in the second innings.

Matthew Kunhemann took five wickets in the first innings and Nathan Lyon shone with eight wickets. Usman Khawaja top-scored with 60 runs in the first innings to help Australia score 197 runs while Travis Head smashed 49* off 53 while chasing a 76-run target in the second innings. Steve Smith is expected lead the team again with Pat Cummins still unavailable for a team selection.

Playing XI