India vs Australia, 5th Match - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 3 Dec 2023, Sun, 7:00 PM IST | M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

ResultIndia won by 6 runs.


160/8 (20 ov)



154/8 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Axar Patel

Yashasvi JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswalc N Ellis b JP Behrendorff211512140.00
Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadc JP Behrendorff b BJ Dwarshuis10122083.33
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerb N Ellis533752143.24
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadav(c)c BR McDermott b BJ Dwarshuis570071.43
Rinku SinghRinku Singhc TH David b T Sangha681075.00
Jitesh SharmaJitesh Sharma(wk)c MW Short b AM Hardie241631150.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelc AM Hardie b JP Behrendorff312121147.62
Ravi BishnoiRavi Bishnoirunout (MS Wade / JR Philippe)2200100.00
Arshdeep SinghArshdeep SinghNot out2200100.00
Did Not Bat: Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan
Extra( b - 1, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )6
Total( 8.00 Runs per over )160 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

33-1 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 3.6), 33-2 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 4.3), 46-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 6.5), 55-4 (Rinku Singh, 9.1), 97-5 (Jitesh Sharma, 13.1), 143-6 (Axar Patel, 18.4), 156-7 (Shreyas Iyer, 19.3), 160-8 (Ravi Bishnoi, 19.6)

Aaron Hardie40211005.25
Jason Behrendorff40382009.50
Ben Dwarshuis40302017.50
Nathan Ellis404210210.50
Tanveer Sangha40261006.50

Travis HeadTravis Headb R Bishnoi281851155.56
Josh PhilippeJosh Philippeb M Kumar4410100.00
Ben McDermottBen McDermottc RK Singh b A Singh543605150.00
Aaron HardieAaron Hardiec S Iyer b R Bishnoi6101060.00
Tim DavidTim Davidc A Khan b AR Patel171701100.00
Matthew ShortMatthew Shortc RD Gaikwad b M Kumar161120145.45
Matthew WadeMatthew Wade(c & wk)c S Iyer b A Singh221540146.67
Ben DwarshuisBen Dwarshuisb M Kumar01000.00
Nathan EllisNathan EllisNot out460066.67
Jason BehrendorffJason BehrendorffNot out2200100.00
Did Not Bat: Tanveer Sangha
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )1
Total( 7.70 Runs per over )154 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

22-1 (Josh Philippe, 2.3), 47-2 (Travis Head, 4.5), 55-3 (Aaron Hardie, 6.6), 102-4 (Tim David, 13.2), 116-5 (Ben McDermott, 14.6), 129-6 (Matthew Short, 16.3), 129-7 (Ben Dwarshuis, 16.4), 151-8 (Matthew Wade, 19.3)

Arshdeep Singh404020110.00
Avesh Khan40390009.75
Mukesh Kumar40323008.00
Ravi Bishnoi40292007.25
Axar Patel40141003.50

Who Will Win?


IND (76%)


Drawn (7%)


AUS (15%)

Votes 192



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

3 Dec 2023, Sun, 7:00 PM IST


Australia elected to bowl


M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India), Rohan Pandit (India), Jayaraman Madanagopal (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



The stage is set for the final showdown in the 5th T20I between India (IND) and Australia (AUS), marking the culmination of the Australia tour of India 2023 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. India commands a 3-1 lead in the series, having secured a thrilling 20-run victory over Australia in the preceding match.

Australia opted to bowl after winning the toss in the 4th T20I. India's opening batters, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rituraj Gaikwad, initiated their innings with a sturdy 50-run partnership. However, the dismissal of Jaiswal by Aaron Hardie and subsequent wickets of Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav disrupted India's momentum. Gaikwad, alongside Rinku Singh, reconstructed the innings with an additional 48-run partnership. Despite Gaikwad's dismissal, Singh and Jitesh Sharma contributed to India's total. Nevertheless, the team suffered a string of quick dismissals, posting 174/9 in 20 overs, with Ben Dwarshuis claiming three crucial wickets for Australia.

Australia's chase commenced steadily, courtesy of Travis Head and Josh Phillipe's promising 40-run opening partnership. However, the introduction of spin saw Phillipe's departure, credited to Ravi Bishnoi. Axar Patel then dismissed Head, altering Australia's course. Tim David and Ben McDermott formed a 35-run partnership but couldn't maintain the required momentum. Though Matt Short and Matthew Wade attempted to stabilize, but their strike rate hindered their chase, and Australia concluded at 154/7 in 20 overs. Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar's pivotal wickets were instrumental in India's defence.

Playing XI