India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I - Live Cricket Score

New Zealand tour of India, 2023 | 27 Jan 2023, Fri, 7:00 PM IST | JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

ResultNew Zealand won by 21 runs.


176/6 (20 ov)



155/9 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Daryl Mitchell

Finn AllenFinn Allen(wk)c SA Yadav b Washington Sundar352342152.17
Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)c Deepak Hooda b Arshdeep Singh523571148.57
Mark ChapmanMark Chapmanc & b Washington Sundar04000.00
Glenn PhillipsGlenn Phillipsc SA Yadav b KL Yadav17221077.27
Daryl MitchellDaryl MitchellNot out593035196.67
Michael BracewellMichael Bracewellrunout (Ishan Kishan)120050.00
Mitchell SantnerMitchell Santnerc RA Tripathi b Shivam Mavi7510140.00
Ish SodhiIsh SodhiNot out00000.00
Did Not Bat: Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 8.80 Runs per over )176 (6 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

43-1 (Finn Allen, 4.2), 43-2 (Mark Chapman, 4.6), 103-3 (Glenn Phillips, 12.5), 139-4 (Devon Conway, 17.2), 140-5 (Michael Bracewell, 17.5), 149-6 (Mitchell Santner, 18.6)

Hardik Pandya303300111.00
Arshdeep Singh405111212.75
Washington Sundar40222005.50
Deepak Hooda20140007.00
Umran Malik101600016.00
Kuldeep Yadav40201005.00
Shivam Mavi20191009.50

Shubman GillShubman Gillc Finn Allen b Mitchell Santner7610116.67
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)b Michael Bracewell451080.00
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic Devon Conway b JA Duffy06000.00
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavc Finn Allen b Ish Sodhi473462138.24
Hardik PandyaHardik Pandyac & b Michael Bracewell212011105.00
Washington SundarWashington Sundarc JA Duffy b LH Ferguson502853178.57
Deepak HoodaDeepak Hoodast Devon Conway b Mitchell Santner101001100.00
Shivam MaviShivam Mavirunout (Mitchell Santner)230066.67
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep Yadavc Devon Conway b LH Ferguson01000.00
Arshdeep SinghArshdeep SinghNot out06000.00
Umran MalikUmran MalikNot out4110400.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 10, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )10
Total( 7.75 Runs per over )155 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

10-1 (Ishan Kishan, 1.3), 11-2 (Rahul Tripathi, 2.4), 15-3 (Shubman Gill, 3.1), 83-4 (Suryakumar Yadav, 11.4), 89-5 (Hardik Pandya, 12.2), 111-6 (Deepak Hooda, 15.4), 115-7 (Shivam Mavi, 16.1), 127-8 (Kuldeep Yadav, 17.1), 151-9 (Washington Sundar, 19.5)

Jacob Duffy30271029.00
Michael Bracewell40312027.75
Mitchell Santner41112012.75
Lockie Ferguson41332038.25
Ish Sodhi303010010.00
Blair Tickner202300011.50



New Zealand tour of India

Date & Time

27 Jan 2023, Fri, 7:00 PM IST


India won the toss & elected to field


JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi


Anil Chaudhary (India), Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), Nitin Menon (India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath (India)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) will clash against New Zealand (NZ) in the first T20I match at JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi on January 27. India won all three ODIs against New Zealand with a dominant all-round performance and are clear favorites to win the upcoming fixture as well. New Zealand hosted Indian team in the three-match T20I series in November last year. India won the series by 0-1 as the third game resulted in a tie while chasing 76 runs in nine-over game.

Indian team has rested Virat Kohli and captain Rohit Sharma while KL Rahul and Axar Patel are also missing this series. Hardik Pandya is named captain while Prithvi Shaw returns to International Cricket. New Zealand are also without thie star skipper Kane Williamson and pacers Tim Southee and Trent Boult. Mitchell Santner is leading the team while Ben Lister is included in the team for the first time.

Playing XI


New ZealandNZ