India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI - Live Cricket Score

New Zealand tour of India, 2023 | 21 Jan 2023, Sat, 1:30 PM IST | Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

ResultIndia won by 8 wickets


108/10 (34.3 ov)



111/2 (20.1 ov)

Player of the Match: Mohammed Shami

Finn AllenFinn Allen(wk)b M Shami05000.00
Devon ConwayDevon Conway(wk)c & b HH Pandya7161043.75
Henry NichollsHenry Nichollsc Shubman Gill b Mohammed Siraj2200010.00
Daryl MitchellDaryl Mitchellc & b M Shami130033.33
Tom LathamTom Latham(wk)c Shubman Gill b Shardul Thakur117005.88
Glenn PhillipsGlenn Phillipsc SA Yadav b Washington Sundar36525069.23
Michael BracewellMichael Bracewellc Ishan Kishan b M Shami22304073.33
Mitchell SantnerMitchell Santnerb HH Pandya27393069.23
Henry ShipleyHenry ShipleyNot out290022.22
Lockie FergusonLockie Fergusonc SA Yadav b Washington Sundar190011.11
Blair TicknerBlair Ticknerlbw b KL Yadav270028.57
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )7
Total( 3.13 Runs per over )108 (10 Wkts, 34.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Finn Allen, 0.5), 8-2 (Henry Nicholls, 5.3), 9-3 (Daryl Mitchell, 6.1), 15-4 (Devon Conway, 9.4), 15-5 (Tom Latham, 10.3), 56-6 (Michael Bracewell, 18.3), 103-7 (Mitchell Santner, 30.1), 103-8 (Glenn Phillips, 31.1), 105-9 (Lockie Ferguson, 33.1), 108-10 (Blair Tickner, 34.3)

Mohammed Shami61183033.00
Mohammed Siraj61101001.67
Shardul Thakur61261014.33
Hardik Pandya63162012.67
Kuldeep Yadav7.30291003.87
Washington Sundar3172002.33

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmalbw b HB Shipley515072102.00
Shubman GillShubman GillNot out40536075.47
Virat KohliVirat Kohlist Tom Latham b Mitchell Santner11920122.22
Ishan KishanIshan Kishan(wk)Not out892088.89
Did Not Bat: Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )1
Total( 5.50 Runs per over )111 (2 Wkts, 20.1 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

72-1 (Rohit Sharma, 14.2), 98-2 (Virat Kohli, 18.1)

Blair Tickner40190004.75
Mitchell Santner4.10281006.72
Michael Bracewell20130006.50
Lockie Ferguson50210004.20
Henry Shipley50291005.80



New Zealand tour of India

Date & Time

21 Jan 2023, Sat, 1:30 PM IST


India won the toss & elected to field


Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur


KN Ananthapadmanabhan(India), Nitin Menon(India), Jayaraman Madanagopal(India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath(India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India and New Zealand will face each other in the second ODI of the three-match series on Saturday (January 21) at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. India won the first game of the series by 12 runs on the back of a solid batting performance from Shubman Gill. Gill became the youngest player to hit a double century in ODI and helped India post a total of 349 runs on the board.

New Zealand had a rough start to their chase, and half of the team was in the dugout for 110 runs. Michael Bracewell and Mitchell Santner had some other plans. The duo added 162 runs for the seventh wicket and helped the Kiwis to cross the 300-run mark. In the end, losing early wickets cost New Zealand the game. They will be hoping for a better performance from the top order in this game.

Playing XI


New ZealandNZ